Exciting Places In My State LOH#147

Greetings to the Ladies of hive community . It's nice to be able to write here again. This topic by @brittandjosie is so exciting to me that I would like to take you on a tour of my country.

Hi, I am a Nigerian lady. I am from the South-south part of Nigeria, well my parents are from there, so automatically I am also from there even though it's been years since I visited there.

I reside In Lagos which is in the west and this is where most people feel all the fun is. Well, it is true to some extent because Lagos is the center of excellence, and because it is a center of excellence means that you get to see a lot of creative individuals and places.

I don't go out much but the places I have been to are so dope. If you are new in Lagos, the first place you will want to hang out with family and friends is SHOPRITE which is located at Ikeja secretariat. Ikeja is the capital of Lagos state.

Designed on canva, image with my friend at shoprite

At Shoprite, there are so many kinds of fun things to do and this place is a place where everyone wants to be. I love to go there because you can take pictures even when you have no money to shop or buy what is being sold. The place is like a tourist attraction. Did I say it is like that? In fact, it is a tourist attraction. Many foreigners are more to be seen at this Shoprite and a lot of things one can do for fun are here. Things like :

Watching a movie: you can Catch the latest blockbuster movie at the Shoprite cinema, I haven't been inside the cinema but I have been at the entrance once when I and some friends were deciding on either to watch a movie or go plays games, we ended up doing none of the two cause it was late and we decided that sightseeing was best and also sitting to eat some sweet delicacies was better, because we love food.

Go shopping: You can decide to Explore the many shops and find great deals on clothing, electronics, and more, food items, etc, whatever you need the mall and the many shops in it are always ready to provide, for the fact that you have the money to spend lolz.

Play games: You may decide to Visit the arcade and play your favorite video games or challenge your friends to some classic board games very interesting to play and like me, I watch, cause I don't know how to play the games and I just stand back and watch while my friends or others play.

Enjoy a meal: You can Satisfy your hunger by stopping at one of the many food stalls or restaurants in the food court, this is one of my favorite thing to do, to sit and eat with friends and talk and laugh about anything, you can buy ice creams and other sweet stuff

Attend an event: I heard events are always being held here, though I haven't been to any, but on social media, I do see those events when they are being advertised. You may decide to Check the event calendar for exciting events like live music performances, celebrity appearances, and more.

Another place that is also fun is PURPLE MALL, though it has similar fun places like ShopRite it's also a place I love. I have only just seen the outstretched of the place but haven't really explored it, I only went to get the ice cream that was being sold in one of their stores but it is a nice place to visit

If ever you come to my country do well to visit these places and I know you will surely enjoy being here.

Thanks for reading

Designed on canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency