My neighbor's Kindness

What was the best thing about the place where you grew up? ♥️

Every person belongs to a homeland; it is where you are born, who your family is. It's the place we will always want to return to, no matter other places we live in or visit. Each of us has our favourite memory of the place we grew up in, but for me, it was the kindness of my neighbours.

Some people say that the place where you grow up shapes who you become and it can be a tough proposition to like someone's hometown. But, if there is one thing I would never forget about growing up in my small town, it was my neighbour's kindness. We all grew up in this neighbourhood. ♥️

image.png

It's hard to pick the best thing about a place where we grew up, some people will talk about nature, food, etc...but the kind people is a great part of it. Growing up in a small village where people have only lived in fields and worked around the neighbourhood for years. We have our neighbours, who are willing there to share everything and always come over and help us.

image.png

Growing up in my hometown was a great experience. It helped me learn the core values of friendship, loyalty, and human's kindness. I remember when I was a little child. My neighbours always brought over food, always lent us stuff when needed, and even helped with household chores when my parents weren't home. I will never forget the time when my mother fell ill while my father was on a business trip. My brothers and I, neither of us knew what to do - we were terrified and cried. The neighbour, Miss Ly, who couldn't bear to leave her work behind to spend a day taking care of my Mom. We were so grateful for her kindness. ♥️

image.png

Additionally, the kids in the neighbourhood would always play together and we were all very close. They made me feel safe and loved and this was something I truly needed as a child. The childhood memories we had were wonderful. It feels like they are still here with me, even when we're all grown up and living so far away.

Among all the places I have been to, there's not another place in the world where I feel more comfortable. It doesn't matter where we're from or where we are- the place we will always want to return is called homeland. Where I feel most connected where I have my family and my kind neighbors.

Mother, what is a homeland?
…that my teacher says I must cherish
Mother, what is a homeland?
…that everyone misses so much

Src

This is my entry for Ladies of Hive Contest #46 hosted by @melinda010100. I would love to have my friend join me in the contest so I'd like to invite @kimloan along as well. ♥️ (Sorry I don't have any pictures of my neighbors)

Thank you for visiting me at my blog. Wish you a wonderful day.♥️

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
41 Comments
Ecency