My Favorite Season~ Ladies of Hive Contest #50

What is your favorite part of fall and why?

I love the autumn air, the leaves changing color, and the pumpkin spice lattes. Fall is my favorite season because of these things. The weather is cool but not too cold. The sky has an orange tint to it which is rare in other seasons. I love walking through the forest and watching all the trees change colors. I like to make decorations for my house using pumpkins and corn husks. The Fall season has such a classic and cozy feeling to it, right?

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Taken by my travel buddy during our road trip to Hamilton Garden in the North Island, New Zealand

Living in New Zealand over the seasons, I could see the country is a land of contrasting landscapes, from the lush rainforests to the snowy peaks. Every season has its own beauty but for me, Fall is the most beautiful time. New Zealand is the first place I've been to that had fall, where I fell in love with how colorful the leaves change from green to orange, red, gold, and brown.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Photos taken during our road trip to the South Island, New Zealand. I love the picture of the couple at The Lonely Tree- Beautiful Moment Beautiful Capture

The leaves take on a myriad of colors, the sky shows both sun and rain, and the daytime temperatures are mild enough to explore outside in comfort. Daylight hours are still long enough for outdoor activities, but evenings are getting cooler.

There’s something about the fall that makes me want to go on hikes and spend time outside more often than I would any other time of year. The temperate climate of the country is perfect for ending summer with a bang and a wonderful time of year to do outdoor activities or just enjoy the scenery. There are leaves on the ground that are crunchy under my feet as I walk, and it smells like pumpkin spice lattes in the air. The endless array of colors leaves a smile on my face, and I can't help but want to spend as much time outdoors as possible for this short season.

image.png

image.png

image.png

Hawke's Bay, New Zealand

The fall season is the perfect time to spend an evening wrapped up in a warm blanket, with hot chocolate or tea by my side, and watching some of my favorite Korean movies. The many colorful leaves on the ground provide a great backdrop for these films, making them feel more like memories rather than just another movie night at home.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

I'm known as a "summer girl" but I prefer to believe fall is my time of year. The atmosphere, the vivid colors, and the smell of pumpkin spice everything. But as leaves change color and snow starts to fall, I'm pretty sure I'm not the only one who feels this way. Every trip in New Zealand was memorable, but Autumn road trips were unlike any other time of the year. The winding roads offer the best view of the breathtaking hillsides and vineyards, as well as the charming towns with vibrant changing color leaves. With cool, crisp air replacing the hot summer temperatures; it's a great break before winter.

This is also my entry for the Ladies of Hive Community Contest round 50, hosted by elizabethbit

Thank you for visiting me at my blog. Wish you an awesome weekend ahead.♥️

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
73 Comments
Ecency