A Thank You Note To… LOH (#186)

One of the chapters of my life describes the statement that states “an attribute of sense found in every nonsense”.

IMG-20230615-WA0005.jpg

Learning a skill has been something I have always wanted. And that interest made me have an idea in most of.the common skills like hair stylist, makeup artist, crafting handbags and clothes with the use of ankara materials, and decoration.

IMG_20231222_125628.jpg

This was all before I settled for baking which happened to be my major passion now.
However, the story behind my current skill wasn't a smooth sail. It came from the debt of a toxic relationship. that's the only good thing that came out from my toxic ex.

IMG-20240103-WA0010.jpg

IMG-20240103-WA0016.jpg

I got to know my godmom through my ex and at that time didn't even presume she would be willing to take me up as a student. At first I was a little conscious since she was an older woman but along the line we ended up having a mother-daughter relationship.

IMG_20231002_111827_148.jpg

IMG_20230921_143033_152.jpg

IMG_20231002_111824_711.jpg

IMG_20231005_134339_175.jpg

She taught all I know about baking, from varieties of cakes down to pastries without collecting a dime from me. Even at the time my ex broke up, i was so scared that she too would have caught ties with me, my thoughts later became the opposite of her actions.

I haven't even mentioned other advantages I benefited from knowing her.
Can't forget a particular event that happened while we visited the market on one fateful evening.

We needed to bake the following day but had only a little of what we needed and I pressured her that we should go to the market that evening in order to reduce stress and save time.

Unfortunately, it rained heavily that evening. Although we were already done buying things and I held the goods on one hand heading to the vehicle.

On getting to where we parked, one of those street touts from nowhere attacked me and requested I pay him for parking in that spot.

Okay first of all issues like this were totally natural in my country. Mind you, it wasn't a non-parking zone but the so-called community boys took it as a source of livelihood.

While he requested payment, I tried explaining that he should wait a little for my mom and in the process opened the car to take the goods inside. The guy on the other hand, was shouting attracting everyone’s attention.
I still mind my business and let him be but it.later seems my silence vexed him and before you knew it, i was pushed down by him.

At that time it was already raining heavily, and some of the onlookers pitted and took me to a shield. It was really embarrassing lol.
Soon my god mom came and saw the scene and inside that rain dealt seriously with that tout. Oh right! I didn't tell you that my god mom is a tough woman herself.

IMG-20230911-WA0031.jpg

As simple as that story sounded, it means a lot to me. That was literally the first time someone stood and defended me and I could never stop being grateful for crossing paths with her even if it were to be through my ex.
At last, I concluded that maybe meeting her was the only reason for my existence.
It was a bittersweet experience but am happy it happened anyways.

All PICTURES ARE MINE

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now