It is never too late to be what you might have been! #158

⬇️

Dear diary,

For the first time in three years, I looked at my reflection in the mirror today. Sounds petty, right?

IMG_5012.jpeg

As I looked in the mirror today, I didn't see the woman I was expecting to see. I didn't see the woman who lost confidence in her body because of the withdrawal symptoms she suffered from while recuperating. She was bloated and looked like the shadow of herself that she stopped attending public gatherings and even stopped snapping pictures.

Diary, I didn't see the timid woman with low self-esteem. The one who could not face a crowd She recoils at the sight of a stranger in her home. The woman who could not independently start a conversation openly

Diary, I no longer saw the woman who could stay in the comfort of her room for days without laying eyes on the sunlight. I no longer saw the woman who dreaded social interaction, saying that she would rather spend her days being unproductive than stepping her foot outside her room. Those days, her grandma would desperately plead with her to at least step out of her room and spend time with her family.

I no longer saw the woman who couldn't pick up her pen for years. She was afraid of what people would say.

Instead, I saw a woman who has learned not to seek validation from people. A woman who is so proud of herself and her achievements

IMG-20230702-WA0034.jpg

Diary, I saw the woman in the mirror. She has learned to put her head up high amidst crowds because she has learned to face them. Now she stands before crowds without flinching.

The woman I saw in the mirror was beautiful. Thankfully, she has regained her self-confidence. She no longer crawls into her shell at the sight of a stranger. She has sharpened her communication skills and can single-handedly open a conversation.

IMG-20231013-WA0038.jpg

Dear diary, I haven't achieved all my goals, but I am proud of the ones I have. I was even more proud when I smiled at the woman in the mirror, and she smiled right back at me.

Thanks for coming to my blog!

⬇️

ALL IMAGES ARE MINE

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency