Contest 84 - Accepting my mistakes

Last week I told you that I am the older sister, well, let me tell you that being the oldest and expecting a lot from one, one tends to deny, not accept or cover up mistakes.

hjhj.jpg

And that is living in fear. Fear that they will discover what I really am. Fear of not being perfect. Fear of my vulnerabilities. Fear of failure ...

Yes, I took it very badly when someone corrected me. I was a failure, I am not perfect, I would tell myself and so it went on for quite a while whipping myself and trying to be the perfect woman, the perfect employee, the perfect daughter, the perfect student ... it's EXHAUSTING, I got tired just writing it.

índice.jpg

And then came the change

One day a big wave came and gave me a roll. You could say that wave kicked me and left me sitting on the shore of my life and from there I could watch that rough, stormy, churning sea. At that moment I said "Enough".

You have heard the phrase: "When the disciple is ready, the master appears". A master appeared in my life, and not just any master. No, it was not a spiritual master, rather it was a very earthly master, he was my boss.

The first great lesson he gave me "When you make a mistake, say it before they find out", his explanation was: that gives you power, you realized it and you said it, then you are a reliable person. You don't hide, but show your mistakes.

ghg.jpg

"Ask for help," was another piece of advice he gave me. He told me one day, when you are in a difficult situation don't keep quiet, ask for help. His explanation: the word help is magic, people are always willing to help those who need it.

When in doubt "ask other people how they would do it" - that was another phrase he taught me. Asking brings people into your life, and those people will help you.

That boss taught me that it's okay to accept other people's corrections and criticisms; of course as long as those corrections and criticisms are well-founded. There is one thing we cannot allow and that is to be malleable, without personality.

To accept correction and criticism in order to improve is to show ourselves open to learn, to correct and to be better every day. Then one day, I discovered that when people correct me, I accept their criticism with love, without prejudice and simply adapt their corrections to my actions.

As human beings we are fallible and showing our vulnerability is the best thing we can do. My advice to all would be: show yourself vulnerable, it empowers you and believe it or not it does!

índicefgfdg.jpg

This post was written to the question this week proposed by our dear @ifarmgirl in the #LadiesOfHive community - Contest 85.

I'm inviting @devyleona and @soysofia this week to participate and community on Ladies of Hive.

If you made it this far thank you so much for taking the time to read me, I hope you liked it!!!

The photos are my own taken with my Tecno Spark cell phone //
As translator I used the free version of Deepl.com //
The banner was taken from the post of the Ladies of Hive contest N° 85.

YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQCEH9x3zKUnCnxysCJEzVp88bWvsMgcj5aC6XrHpWjqXK9Vg7j42wvECWQkEtVCixxHZ8FDjYSKeeowwFQdKHTgbAfeCA1AmXMeSiwyuPTr8pGLMjSrHmx.png



AHORA EN ESPAÑOL

La semana pasada les comenté que soy la hermana mayor, pues bien, déjenme decirles que al ser la mayor y esperarse mucho de una, uno tiende a negar, no aceptar o tapar los errores.

hjhj.jpg

Y eso es vivir en el miedo. Miedo que descubran lo que realmente soy. Miedo a no ser perfecta. Miedo a mis vulnerabilidades. Miedo a fracasar …

Si, tomaba muy mal cuando alguien me corregía. Era un fracaso, no soy perfecta, me decía y así continuaba por un buen tiempo dándome látigo y tratando de ser la mujer perfecta, la empleada perfecta, la hija perfecta, la estudiante perfecta … es AGOTADOR, me cansé con solo escribirlo.

Y entonces vino el cambio

Un día llegó una gran ola y me dio un revolcón. Podría decirse que esa ola me pateó y me dejó sentada en la orilla de mi vida y desde allí pude observar ese mar agitado, tormentoso y revuelto. En ese momento dije “Basta

índice.jpg

Han escuchado la frase: “Cuando el discípulo está listo, aparece el maestro”. En mi vida apareció un maestro y no cualquier maestro. No, no fue un maestro espiritual, más bien fue un maestro muy terrenal, él fue mi jefe.

La primera gran lección que me dio “Cuando cometas un error, dilo antes que lo descubran”, su explicación fue: eso te da poder, tú te diste cuenta y lo dijiste, entonces eres una persona confiable. No ocultas, sino que muestras tus errores.

Pide ayuda”, fue otro consejo que me dio. Me dijo un día, cuando estés en una situación difícil no te quedes callada, pide ayuda. Su explicación: la palabra ayuda es mágica, la gente siempre está dispuesta a ayudar a quien lo necesita.

Ante la duda “pregunta a las demás personas como lo harían ellas” – esa fue otra frase que me enseñó. Preguntar incorpora a las personas a tu vida, y esas personas te van a ayudar.

Ese jefe me enseñó que está bien aceptar las correcciones y críticas de otras personas; por supuesto siempre y cuando esas correcciones y críticas estén bien fundadas. Hay algo que no podemos permitir y es ser maleables, sin personalidad.

ghg.jpg

Aceptar una corrección y crítica para mejorar es mostrarnos abiertos a aprender, a corregir y a ser mejores cada día. Entonces un día, descubrí que cuando las personas me corrigen, acepto sus críticas con amor, sin prejuicios y simplemente adapto sus correcciones a mis acciones.

Como seres humanos somos falibles y mostrar nuestra vulnerabilidad es lo mejor que podemos hacer. Mi consejo para todas sería: Muéstrate vulnerable, eso te da poder y aunque no lo creas así es!

Este post fue escrito a la pregunta que esta semana ha propuesto nuestra querida @ifarmgirl en la comunidad #LadiesOfHiveContest 85

índicefgfdg.jpg

Invito esta semana a @devyleona y @soysofia para que participen y hagan comunidad en Ladies of Hive.

Si llegaste hasta aquí muchas gracias por tomarte el tiempo de leerme, espero te haya gustado!!

Las fotos son propias tomadas con mi celular Tecno Spark //
Como traductor use la versión gratuita de Deepl.com //
El banner fue tomado del post del concurso N° 85 de Ladies of Hive.

YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQCEH9x3zKUnCnxysCJEzVp88bWvsMgcj5aC6XrHpWjqXK9Vg7j42wvECWQkEtVCixxHZ8FDjYSKeeowwFQdKHTgbAfeCA1AmXMeSiwyuPTr8pGLMjSrHmx.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency