My hometown - Nam Dinh City and My 3 Favorite Scents | Ladies of Hive Contest #46

I'm so excited to join this week's contest from Ladies Of Hive Community. These 2 questions remind me of my childhood a lot. Thanks for sharing a meaningful contest, @melinda010100
In this post, I'm so excited to answer both 2 questions because they are very interesting

What was the best thing about the place where you grew up?

21686b64c40c32526b1d.jpg

I grew up in Nam Dinh city, Vietnam. This is a small city and the atmosphere is peaceful. There are almost no large buildings, only 1 or 2 - floor small houses. I live in the "old town" where the ancient yellow houses are pretty. Those are my close neighbors. These houses were built a very long time ago, lasted about 200 years. I love taking pictures of those old golden houses to remember my childhood later. That house may be demolished in the future, but my impression of them will last forever

2d1693033c6bca35937a.jpg

Nam Dinh is a city with a peaceful vibe, life is not competitive and hasty. The people are friendly and lovely. The special feature of the place where I grew up is that the food is delicious and cheap. Do you know Pho ? Nam Dinh is the place of origin of Pho - a typical dish of Vietnam. Clear broth which is simmered from beef bones with star anise, cinnamon for many hours makes the dish special

To me, my 2 best things in Nam Dinh are old houses and food

What are your three favorite smells?

My 3 favorite scents are rosemary, coffee and burned incense at a temple or a church

Rosemary is a herb that helps decrease headaches and repels mosquitoes because of its characteristic aroma. In particular, it also makes beefsteak more beautiful and delicious

dac59ada35b2c3ec9aa3.jpg

What I can't do without every day is coffee. The strong aroma of coffee helps me have energy to work efficiently. I like all coffee-based dishes like brown coffee, coconut milk coffee, latte and capuchino

77e2c1f56e9d98c3c18c.jpg

Third, I like the smell of incense in temples or pagodas. Its fragrance creates a feeling of antiquity and dignified. Going to the temple to pray is a long-standing culture in Vietnam from time immemorial

47a5e68249eabfb4e6fb.jpg

Click HERE to get to the contest post. I'm delighted to invite @lynnnguyen to join in this interesting contest.

Thank you for reading my post. Wish you a day full of joy!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
25 Comments
Ecency