This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Churros for breakfast & Some other goodies

Churros & other goodies.png

Churros

My daughter is crazy about churros, don't ask me why because once I was the same but this faded quickly after a few very bad churro experiences and now my desire to eat them is zero. Probably a good thing, lol. That doesn't mean that I don't want to treat her to a churro breakfast once or twice a year. As it's summer holidays, I picked a morning that we would go out for breakfast together and the excitement was noticeable days on forehand. I should probably go out for breakfast a bit more because it will not even cost more than 6 euros for the both of us and she really really loves it that it's a few euros well spent.

Looking for a churreria

I try to pick another place every time we go for churros because there are plenty little churrerias as well as bars where they serve them so it's nice to check new places rather than sticking to the same place. There was a little market I wanted to check which I know has a churreria within a few minutes walking so I decided to go for that one so that we could check out the market afterwards.

Ordering

We were greeted kindly, but that's usually the case here. It was a very busy place, as per good Spanish custom, the whole bar was filled with empty coffee cups and empty plates from people's breakfast.

I ordered churros and chocolate for my daughter and a toast with peach jam for me, water and coffee for beverages. It's not often that I order coffee somewhere because I often don't think it meets my expectations but I didn't have one at home that morning, so I gave it another try.

The food

The churros were really nice, according to my daughter, but when I checked a few were crunchy but a few were definitely heated up (and therefore not nice at all). That didn't matter to here though, she ate them all, haha.

Churros for breakfast (4).jpg

A toast with jam is usually quite similar but I enjoy it from time to time. I also like toast with tuna and avocado but sometimes I need something sweet instead.

Churros for breakfast (2).jpg

The coffee:

Churros for breakfast (6).jpg

Market

After I paid, we walked to the market to check out if there were many shops but sadly, just 4 were open, some were still being worked on and others were just closed that day I think. Luckily for us, there was one tiny bakery open and I noticed a cheese cake. My boyfriend loves cheese cake so I decided we'd buy a slice for him to have with his coffee at home.

Cheese cake (3).jpg

Then I noticed the coconut macaroons:

Coconut macaroons.jpg

I can tell you that both were delicious and I will definitely go back there in a few weeks to check what they have again. I'm also curious to find out if more shops are open by then and what they sell.

All and all it was a nice morning with the little one and afterwards we went swimming as the pool was calling us!