Ladies of Hive Community Contest #123: Loneliness and Fashion



Hey friends... It's my first time participating in a community contest hosted my @ladiesofhive. I stumbled upon the contest post and decided to join.

There are a couple questions given and I decided to give my take on both of them.

Question 1:

  • Why are there so many people who are lonely? Why is it so hard for people to make real connections when almost everyone wants to make real connections?






Loneliness, in psychology, is defined as the feeling we get when we are in need of human contact, but unfortunately not able to meet such need.

That's indeed true, but I believe there is more to loneliness than simply not meeting that need. Why do I say so? It's because there are times when despite being able to have human contact or having a connection with someone, we still feel lonely.

Now, why are there so many lonely people in the world nowadays? I think the problem isn't about making connections but more on being able to fit in or having the sense of belongingness. You see, our society has a lot of crazy standards. You have to be like this... you have to be like that... in order to be considered a part of a group. And it sucks!

These standards make a person become someone who isn't real. People try to lie to themselves in order to fit in and be a part of a group, but are they happy? Is this made-up persona making them feel that they belong? I doubt it... Instead, it's making them lonelier.

It's hard for people to make a real connection because in the first place, they're not being real to themselves. People try to abide with the standards of society to fit in and have the chance to connect... but I think this connection is fake. We're only fooling ourselves.

In my opinion, people should be true to themselves first. Get to know oneself better... love and accept oneself and only then will you be able to connect genuinely with others without worrying about standards.

I always tell myself that I can never please everybody, so I should at least do things that make me happy. Because the people who truly care for you would stay despite knowing your "dark" side. (I mean, we all have that side... we just try to hide it most of the time.)

I have met and lost friends along the way, but those that stayed with me are the truest and most amazing humans I've ever been connected with -- the type of connection that even when you're in the opposite side of the world, you still feel them, you're aware of their existence... and that thought takes away your loneliness.



Question 2: What is the silliest recent fashion trend?




IMAGE SOURCE



I don't mind wearing ripped jeans... I've worn ripped jeans in the past and even purposely ripped some of my old jeans to make them look "cooler" (according to my sense of fashion). I know of some people who dislike ripped jeans and I respect their opinion. To each their own, right?

However, when I saw this "extremely cut out" jeans (as they call it), I was shookt.

Well, if people want to wear it, then I don't mind... but I don't see myself wearing one. I would feel bad to the people looking at me as I may damage their eyes and traumatize them. Haha But really, I don't understand this kind of fashion and personally think that it's silly. However, to be fair, the model above slayed it, though. (^^,)v

How about you? Are you willing to try this kind of fashion? Comment down below! :D



That's it for my entries. :) Feel free to join the contest. It would be awesome to read your opinions on these questions as well. Thanks for reading and see you around! <3

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency