[ENG/ESP] A great lesson, contest #148

photo_2023-08-24_01-01-38.jpg

Greetings to the ladies of this #ladiesofhive community. Today I'm here once again to join this excellent weekly initiative and answer the first question of the ones elaborated by @jane1289.
Today, some parents transfer family responsibility to their children after they graduate from school. As a parent, do you agree with this or would you allow your children to carry responsibilities that are not theirs? As a child, is it necessary for you to pay for your parents' hard work even if it means sacrificing your freedom?
This question really struck me, because when I was young, my parents never put that pressure on me, it was the opposite. I don't agree with a parent transferring their responsibility to their child, I don't consider it fair, there are stages of life that should not be altered. When you decide to form a home and have children, you should be responsible and mature in that decision.
It is important for parents to find a balance between teaching their children responsibility and giving them the freedom to learn to make decisions at the right time.
"A great teaching".
I clearly remember the first time I worked, it was in a construction company as a draftsman, and it gave me immense joy to receive my first salary. I arrived home excited and gave it all to my mother. She told me: "Let's sit down so you can tell me about it", and took the conversation to the point where she said: "Now you have to organize your expenses, set aside an estimate for transportation in case your dad's car breaks down one day, you have personal expenses that you have to cover, and you decide what you want to contribute to support your food". In my case, my family gave me the freedom to decide how to manage the money and contribute as much as I wanted. It was a positive thing, as it allowed me to learn to be responsible with spending, make good financial decisions and be planned.
I never had pressure, but I would see some co-workers who had to give all their money away at home at times. Seeing what was happening to them gave me pause and, to be fair to my parents, I looked at how much they spent on food, light and water. I divided the expenses into three and once a month I would give my mom a sum. She always said I didn't have to give her anything, but I told her to use it for whatever she wanted.

Un saludo para las damas de esta comunidad #ladiesofhive. Hoy estoy aquí una vez más para unirme a está exelente iniciativa semanal y responder la primera pregunta de las elaboradas por @jane1289.
Hoy en día, algunos padres transfieren la responsabilidad familiar a sus hijos después de que se gradúan de la escuela. Como padre, ¿estás de acuerdo con esto o permitirías que tus hijos carguen con responsabilidades que no les corresponden? Como niño, ¿es necesario que pagues el arduo esfuerzo de tus padres aunque eso signifique sacrificar tu libertad?
Esta pregunta me llamó mucho la atención, ya que cuando era joven, mis padres nunca me pusieron esa presión, todo fue al contrario. No estoy de acuerdo en que un padre transfiera su responsabilidad a su hijo, no lo considero justo, hay etapas de la vida que no deben alterarse. Cuando se decide formar un hogar y tener hijos, se debe ser responsable y maduro en esa decisión.
Es importante que los padres encuentren un equilibrio entre enseñar a sus hijos la responsabilidad y darles libertad para aprender a tomar decisiones en el momento justo.
"Una gran enseñanza"
Recuerdo claramente la primera vez que trabajé, fue en una empresa de construcción como dibujante, y me dio una alegría inmensa recibir mi primer salario. Llegué a casa emocionado y se lo entregué completo a mi mamá. Ella me dijo: "Vamos a sentarnos para que me cuentes", y llevó la conversación al punto en el que me dijo: "Ahora tienes que organizar tus gastos, separa una estimación para transporte por si algún día se le daña el carro a tu papá, tienes gastos personales que debes cubrir, y lo que quieras aportar para apoyar en tu alimentación lo decides tú". En mi caso, mi familia me dio la libertad de decidir cómo administrar el dinero y contribuir en la medida que deseara. Fue algo positivo, ya que me permitió aprender a ser responsable con los gastos, tomar decisiones financieras adecuadas y ser planificado.
Nunca tuve presión, pero veía a algunas compañeras de trabajo que tenían que entregar todo su dinero en casa en ocasiones. Ver lo que les ocurría me hizo reflexionar y, para ser justa con mis padres, me fijé en cuánto gastaban en comida, luz y agua. Dividí los gastos en tres y una vez al mes le daba a mi mamá una suma. Ella siempre decía que no tenía que darle nada, pero yo le decía que lo usara en lo que quisiera.


photo_2023-08-24_01-01-40.jpg

Del mismo modo, mi marido y yo hemos educado a nuestro hijo. Ya se ha graduado y le hemos dicho lo mismo: que tiene más gastos que nosotros de joven, pero insiste en contribuir. Nuestra idea es que aprenda a ser responsable en la gestión de sus gastos, igual que aprendimos nosotros en su momento. En la vida surgen muchas situaciones y hay que afrontarlas, y cuanto mejor preparados estemos, mejor nos irá. Los niños no piden nacer, su vida no es su responsabilidad, es responsabilidad de los padres hasta que puedan valerse por sí mismos.
Queridos amigos, respondo a esta pregunta desde mi experiencia personal, les agradezco que se hayan tomado el tiempo de leerla.
Les deseo un excelente día.
Hasta pronto.

In the same way, my husband and I have educated our son. He has already graduated and we have told him the same thing: that he has more expenses than us as a young man, but he insists on contributing. Our idea is that he learns to be responsible in managing his expenses, just as we learned at the time. In life, many situations arise and we have to face them, and the better prepared we are, the better it will be. Children do not ask to be born, their life is not their responsibility, it is the parents' responsibility until they can fend for themselves.
Dear friends, I am answering this question from my personal experience, I thank you for taking the time to read it.
I wish you an excellent day.
Bye!


The photos were taken with a Bison X10 Pro
DeepeL was used
Photos was made with Canvas

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency