Ladies of Hive Contest #52 : Mother

Hello everyone 👧. This is the first time joining the Ladies of Hive Contest for the 52 Edition. I would like to share my story for the topics below.

Are you who you want to be? Did you dream of being something else,
or settle down into a life that just took you along...?

20201219_151316.jpg
This is the picture of my mother

At first I want to be a mother just like my mum who strong, able to do housework and cook very well. However, due to many factors in my life, I had choose different direction from my first wish.

My mum was a working housewife previously. Why working housewife? My mother had struggle to work for earning to feed me and two of my siblings for food, living cost and study fee. The income earned by my mum was not enough for us and we had been sponsored by my uncles to pay our tuition fees.

My dad was a businessman previously and it suffered from bankruptcy. He also a big gamble and addicted to alcohol. In the same time, his ego as boss or superior very high which rarely do house chores since unemployment. So, my mum had to suffer from this irresponsible husband to find the earning in the same time do the housework. My mum and dad still not yet divorce up to now as when my siblings still young they crying beg them don't to be separated.

Since I'm the eldest daughter in the house, I had learn a lot house chores since young and including taking care my sibling. I'm also study very hard to getting scholarship for free study from secondary school until graduated from university in order lesser my mother burden.

My hobby more on arts but during my period arts field can't earn for living and I can't help lesser my family financial burden in future. So, I had chosen to be an accountant for my profession which guarantee me to get the job in future and it is high demand job for my places where I'm staying.

During year 2015, my mum had suffered from breast cancer and it was 4th stage as per the doctor said. Luckily my mum work with government agency and all medical cost paid by them. However, as an accountant or auditor and work under employed, I had to worked long working hours which I unable to taking care my mum who sick. In the same time, we need extra cost to spend for my mother best medication fee and do everything such as travel for my mum to be happy always. At that time, only me working, my siblings still study at university.

Thus, from there onward, I'm working hard to be an licensed or certified accountant and now open my own accounting firm since year 2017. By doing this, I can earn more and have more flexible time to spend with my family.

Back to my mum's health situation, the doctor said my mum will live for 5 years only which the last date was year 2020. But miracle, now year 2021, my mum still alive and looks healthy. Thank God🙏.

People said a sick person will keep on feeling depress and their health will keep on deteriorate as think of negatively in their life. Since I'm a businesswoman, I had enough budget to bring my mum to travel such as places around Malaysia (the place where I stay), Philippines, Singapore, Indonesia, Korea and shopping. All of it to make her happy and staying long life. My mum also very strong, still able to go exercise or hiking with her friend.

My mum had retired early from work since 2019 and now a full housewife. Two of my siblings working as well. My dad still unemployment and causing a bit problem due to doing small investment which always making losses😥. He still my dad although we don't have good impression on him.

There was another turning points where I want to change my profession as accountant to others.

The financial scandal that incurred in my country had stricter the business and accounting law standard. This affected my work life. Workload become more increase which the ceiling price to charge our service to my customer was not relevant anymore and out government did not consider on this matter. Works more but less staffs to handling it.

My mum had scolded me many times for almost 24 hours working and did not care about family anymore. I want to change job but very hard for the current pandemic season which getting hard to get new job with higher pay. Its also affect to 1 of my sibling who suffered from pay cut.

Its very stressful life as I'm working a lots which affected my health and when back home been nag or scold by mum for not doing house chore and not bring her go out to enjoy during weekend. Weekend I'm also working except public holiday😫.

Luckily my friend had introduced me to join this hive blockchain where I can earn extra incomes from it in the same time invest some cryptocurrency for future investment.

I had shared my hobby of art (my passion since young), gaming, food and travel as post/blog in this hive blockchain platform especially @ecency. Slowly the earning keep on increasing and I wish it will be more so that I can downsizing my current business. Or maybe fulltime blogging or create NFTs art 🙈 to make my life easier than now.

I plan to get marry too but not the right time due to my situation not stable yet.


BONUS

Its very long writing about my gloomy life above and now would like to share some pictures on my mum's cooking for some happy vibes.😀

My mum like to cooks but I'm not as good as her standards. She always scolded me to learn her recipe but I'm don't have the talent on it.

This is the lunch boxes which my mum prepared for me and my life partner (not marry yet) who working with me. We ate it in my office.

Now we unboxing this lunch packs with simple explanation.

20211011_133845.jpg

Low starch rice and pork meat with potato stew
20211011_135126.jpg

Soy sauce chicken meat with freshly harvested mushroom from my garden
20211011_135148.jpg

Pork bone chinese herb soup with carrot, ginger and bird nest
20211011_135557.jpg

Iced lemon tea
20211011_135214.jpg

That's all. Thanks and hope you enjoy reading it.🤗

@ayee11 come join the contest too...hehe

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency