(ENG/ESP) Ladies of Hive Community Contest #194: Facing new challenges / Afrontando nuevos desafíos ⭐️


ENGLISH CONTENT


Hello to all the women in this community! I'm finally back with a participation for the contest after a while of being away 😆 but oh well , in this publication you will be able to know a little about what has happened to me these months 😊


24-07-18-17-59-06-303_deco.jpg


What is a big risk to take in life for you at this moment in time, and what is the least risk you feel around you? Imagine big risk as losing everything — be it physical goods or loss of a loved one — placing you into a risky situation. Least risk might be learning something new that might bolster you up going forward in life, art, photography, music which would you feel comfortable doing.


⭐️ THE BIGGEST RISK ⭐️


I had the biggest risk almost a year ago, which was leaving everything in the city where I had been living for more than fifteen years, to return to my hometown. It was a difficult decision for me, because I am an indecisive and insecure person, so I am not a fan of big changes and I like to think things through very carefully before making a decision.


It was not easy for me, because I left behind my boyfriend, my cat and a university degree that I was starting, but I couldn't stay, since my whole family was moving and although I was residing, all my belongings were in the family home. . After the move, adjusting to living in a small apartment was the next step, which was complicated by the fact that I became slightly depressed.


24-07-18-17-37-05-665_deco.jpg

A selfie on the subway.



Still, I didn't let myself get discouraged and after feeling a little better (because I allowed myself to feel sad first), I ventured to take what I consider the biggest risk after moving again with my family: Learning to get around alone in a new city. It wasn't easy at all, since I get lost easily and my mother scared me a lot with her warnings. But I was determined not to be stuck in the apartment and after several solo outings, I learned how to use the subway and now I can go wherever I want whenever I want. That was wonderful for me, because I showed myself that the fear I felt at the beginning was not greater than me.


⭐️ THE LEAST RISK ⭐️


I think I could pigeonhole it into doing things or activities that I hadn't dared to do before. After being locked up for months, I confess that I acquired a bit of "social phobia", it usually happens to me when I go for long periods without contact from people I don't know (it happened to me during the time I lived/worked in a sewing workshop), so I overcame that risk with the aforementioned outings, daring to chat with unknown people; at first just responding cordially to their comments, until now, I can have a small conversation with a stranger and even start it myself (yesterday I asked a lady for advice about a fabric I was thinking of buying and I surprised myself by listening to myself not only talk to her, but also ask her several questions without feeling uncomfortable).


Also, I'm learning some new things like knitting. A few years ago, I had by law to be taking at least one course and now with the internet, I can choose the number of courses I want (I already have four on my playlist 😆). When you learn something new, it is natural to feel fearful and lost in classes, it happens to me a lot with knitting, I have learned to make some stitches, but I still make a lot of mistakes and there are times when I have to stop the video because I feel like my head is spinning. turns haha ​​But I think the important thing is to continue and not give up.


IMG_20240717_192251.jpg

Practicing the stitches learned with the new thread.


In any case, whether the risk we take is big or small, I think it is good to stop, breathe and do what we have to do when we are calm, without rushing and always trusting that we will be able to face whatever it is. Life is an achievement of challenges, so overcoming them is like leveling up ⭐️


How do you feel when alone answering your thoughts? Possibly you shared things in the past with your mother, grandmother, or sister — someone now no longer with you — do you turn to them asking what would they say if they were with you today? Please share those inner thoughts and fears you carry in your heart.


For me it is not a big deal, that is, from a very young age I learned to be alone and from those moments I developed a kind of "conversation with myself", which allows me to analyze and debate the situations and decisions I have to make. I think it's pretty good, because many people don't listen to themselves and after making mistakes or making hasty decisions, they wonder what they did wrong and just by analyzing their situation, you realize that they never stopped to think. .


I know it may seem strange to talk to yourself and even more so if you are like me, I like to do it out loud, as if I were talking to another person haha, but I feel that in this way, I can put my thoughts on the table and break them down. and debate with me my procedure. I find it fantastic and very sweet that others have that connection with other people to be able to turn to them in moments of doubt, I hope to be strong enough to be the emotional support of someone else, apart from mine, of course.


IMG_20240706_152422.jpg

We are never alone.


Thank you very much for visiting my publication. I hope you found it interesting.


Until next time!


Separador.jpg


CONTENIDO EN ESPAÑOL


¡Hola a todas las mujeres de ésta comunidad! Por fin he vuelto con una participación para el concurso luego de un tiempo de estar apartada 😆 pero bueno, en ésta publicación podrán saber un poco que ha sido de mí estos meses 😊


24-07-18-17-59-06-303_deco.jpg


¿Cuál es el gran riesgo que debes tomar en la vida para ti en este momento y cuál es el menor riesgo que sientes a tu alrededor? Imagine un gran riesgo como perderlo todo, ya sean bienes físicos o la pérdida de un ser querido, lo que lo coloca en una situación de riesgo. El menor riesgo podría ser aprender algo nuevo que pueda impulsarlo a seguir adelante en la vida, el arte, la fotografía y la música, con lo que se sentiría cómodo haciendo.


⭐️ EL MAYOR RIESGO ⭐️


El mayor riesgo lo tuve hace casi un año, el cual fue dejar todo en la ciudad en la que estuve viviendo por más de quince años, para volver a mi ciudad natal. Fue una decisión difícil para mí, porque soy una persona indecisa e insegura, así que no soy fanática de los grandes cambios y me gusta pensar muy bien las cosas antes de tomar una decisión.


No fue algo fácil para mí, porque dejé atrás a mi novio, mi gato y una carrera universitaria que estaba empezando, pero no podía quedarme, siendo que se mudaba toda mi familia y aunque yo estaba residenciada, todas mis pertenencias estaban en la casa familiar. Luego de la mudanza, acoplarse a vivir en un pequeño apartamento fue el siguiente paso, lo cual se complicaba por el hecho de que presenté una ligera depresión.


24-07-18-17-37-05-665_deco.jpg

Una selfie en el subterráneo.


Aún así, no me dejé abatir y tras sentirme un poco mejor (porque me permití sentirme triste primero), me aventuré a tomar lo que considero el mayor riesgo después de mudarme de nuevo con mi familia: Aprender a movilizarme sola en una nueva ciudad. No fue nada sencillo, dado que me pierdo con facilidad y mi madre me asustaba mucho con sus advertencias. Pero estaba decidida a no quedarme estancada en el apartamento y luego de varias salidas en solitario, aprendí a usar el subterráneo y ahora puedo ir a donde quiera cuando quiera. Eso para mí fue maravilloso, porque me demostré que el temor que sentía al principio, no era mayor que yo.


⭐️ EL MENOR RIESGO ⭐️


Creo que podría encasillarlo en hacer cosas o actividades que no me había atrevido antes. Después de estar meses encerrada, confieso que adquirí un poco de "fobia social", me suele suceder cuando paso largos periodos sin contacto de personas que no conozco (me sucedió durante el tiempo que vivía/trabajaba en un taller de costura), así que vencí ese riesgo con las salidas antes mencionadas, atreviéndome a charlar con personas desconocidas; al principio sólo respondiendo cordialmente sus comentarios, hasta ahora, que puedo mantener una pequeña conversación con un desconocido y hasta yo misma iniciarla (ayer le pregunté a una señora consejos sobre una tela que tenía pensado comprar y me sorprendí a mí misma de escucharme no sólo hablar con ella, sino también hacerle varias preguntas sin sentirme incómoda).


También, estoy aprendiendo algunas cosas nuevas como tejer. Hace unos años atrás, tenía por ley estar haciendo por lo menos un curso y ahora con la internet, puedo escoger la cantidad de cursos que desee (Ya tengo cuatro en mi lista de reproducción 😆). Cuando aprendes algo nuevo, es natural sentirse temeroso y perdido en las clases, me pasa mucho con el tejido, he aprendido a realizar algunos puntos, pero todavía cometo muchos errores y hay ocasiones en que tengo que paralizar el video porque siento que mi cabeza da vueltas jaja Pero creo que lo importante es seguir y no abandonar.


IMG_20240717_192251.jpg

Practicando los puntos aprendidos con el hilo nuevo.


En cualquier caso, sea grande o pequeño el riesgo que tomemos, pienso que es bueno detenerse, respirar y hacer lo que tengamos que hacer cuando estemos calmados, sin prisa y siempre confiando en que seremos capaces de afrontar lo que sea. La vida es una consecución de retos y desafíos, así que superarlos es como subir de nivel ⭐️


¿Cómo te sientes cuando estás solo respondiendo a tus pensamientos? Posiblemente compartiste cosas en el pasado con tu madre, abuela o hermana, alguien que ahora ya no está contigo, ¿te diriges a ellos y les preguntas qué dirían si estuvieran contigo hoy? Por favor comparte esos pensamientos internos y miedos que llevas en tu corazón.


Para mí no es la gran cosa, es decir, desde muy pequeña aprendí a estar sola y desde esos momentos desarrollé una especie de "conversación conmigo misma", lo que me permite analizar y debatir sobre las situaciones y decisiones que tenga que tomar. Pienso que es bastante bueno, porque muchas personas no se escuchan a sí mismos y luego de cometer errores o tomar decisiones apresuradas, se preguntan qué hicieron mal y con sólo analizar su situación, te das cuenta de que no se detuvieron en ningún momento a pensar.


Sé que puede parecer raro eso de hablar consigo mismo y más si son como yo, que me gusta hacerlo en voz alta, como si estuviera hablando con otra persona jaja pero siento que de ese modo, puedo poner sobre la mesa mis pensamientos e irlos desglosando y debatir conmigo mi proceder. Me parece fantástico y muy tierno que los demás tengan esa conexión con otras personas para poder acudir a ellas en momentos de duda, espero ser lo suficientemente fuerte como para poder ser el apoyo emocional de alguien más, aparte del mío, por supuesto.


IMG_20240706_152422.jpg

Nunca estamos solos.


Muchas gracias por haber visitado mi publicación. Espero que les haya parecido interesante.


¡Hasta una próxima oportunidad!


Banner_firma.jpg

https://linktr.ee/sue_zoe


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency