(ENG/ESP) Ladies of Hive Community Contest #158: The top / La cima


ENGLISH CONTENT


Hello to all the wonderful women in this community! Once again I join this round 158 of the contest that leads us to introspect ha ha I will be Honestly, I wasn't going to participate at first because I admit that my way of keeping a diary is a bit strange, since I usually tell things to myself as if they were part of a story that doesn't belong to me ha ha and that when I took the time to write In a diary, I did not do it every day (as it should be), but once every so often and I compiled all the experiences in extensive pages. Coincidentally, I recently threw away the diaries I had and had not thought about starting a new one... but it may be in the future, if I dare to do so. Well, if I had a diary today. This is what I would write...


23-11-03-18-15-33-176_deco.jpg


...DEAR DIARY...


It will soon be two months since I moved to a new city and yet, everything seems like part of a dream. I'm trying to get used to my new life but like any change in my life, it has been difficult. Not only did I leave people and things behind, but I left a part of me that I miss dearly. You, more than anyone, know, dear diary, everything I went through throughout these lonely years in which I had to learn to defend myself. I was not a girl, but my weak character made me the perfect target for abuse. For a long time I was like this, but I was always motivated by the thought that things were going to get better and that the day would come when I would really be happy. Many things happened, which I wrote in your pages. Do you remember when he said "No" the first time, without regrets? You have to do it, I filled many pages describing how exciting it was and how proud I was of myself for having imposed my will. Then, when things got better, I had the opportunity to not feel so alone. I lived in a kind of dream with my boyfriend and the cat we adopted, discovering a part of me that I had not known until now.


23-11-03-17-43-00-187_deco.jpg


I shed many tears in the months that I lived alone in a room in a house where I was nothing more than a stranger and where writing was my only relief. That's why, during the time I lived with my boyfriend and our cat, it seemed like that period of loneliness was nothing more than a nightmare. But like everything joyful in my life, there comes a moment when it seems to be part of a dream and eventually, it fades away.


23-11-03-17-48-53-769_deco.jpg

23-11-03-18-01-06-520_deco.jpg


I had to go back to living in a small room for a while, but it wasn't bad. In fact, it was fun. It was my "little house" and little by little, I learned to be more independent than I was before. I didn't have to take care of anyone but myself and that was good. I went to bed late and there were no alarms, I worked the hours I wanted and ate whatever I wanted. I took advantage of that time to pamper myself and discover myself. Many fear loneliness, but I had learned to live with it. I discovered that I love my own company! I took long walks in the city to see the things I liked and talk to myself, it didn't seem like a crazy act ha ha I was planning to go back to university and live once again with my boyfriend and my cat... But again, the beautiful dream full of thorns, had to end...


23-11-03-18-01-37-172_deco.jpg


It will soon be two months since I moved to this city, dear diary, and you more than anyone know that I am not happy yet. I recognize that it is still too early to act so pessimistic, but you know that I overthink things a lot and no matter how many days pass, my spirits fade. I no longer have my little space, my "happy place", the wall full of my drawings that made me feel like I was in my own workshop, nor the possibility of talking to myself or reading my stories aloud. I have nothing planned, nothing in mind other than to face each day with the spirit that comes every time I wake up. I have the opportunity to dedicate myself to certain things that I couldn't before, like sewing and learning new things because I don't have the pressure of paying rent... But there are days when I don't feel well and activities as simple as taking a bathing or even eating, it becomes exhausting for me.


23-11-03-18-02-16-034_deco.jpg


Still, reading about everything I've been through over the years and despite the fact that my family treats me like a child, I know that I can face anything. I have always done it. I know that everything I experienced was necessary for this present. So, let it be recorded in these pages that although I shed tears when thinking about the past and although I do not have the same strength as before, I will congratulate myself for every achievement and every small daily effort, because as always. Life has been about climbing to the top and sometimes, it's usually steeper or more tiring. I just have to take things calmly and I know that soon I will be fine to continue climbing.


23-11-03-18-03-25-484_deco.jpg

Images drawn by me through the "Line Camera" app


Muchas gracias por haber visitado mi publicación. Espero que les haya parecido interesante.


¡Hasta una próxima oportunidad!


FUkUE5bzkAZT3HzV5tJDiU2ik81PCd4JCyhWnRcDN8XJsVFY3UNB8DCcGwo2aPqERJtUyH1jgJUkwNavSB7ndURo1DZQYVqDkXwDJaKQxoKring9XzVDvJyAneajaMswjYZSmQVfbPxvM8m7QAi72mqetMzZEpNFhyzW.jpg


CONTENIDO EN ESPAÑOL


¡Hola a todas las maravillosas mujeres de ésta comunidad! Una vez más me uno a ésta ronda 158 del concurso que nos lleva a hacernos introspección ja ja Seré honesta, no iba a participar al principio porque admito que mi forma de llevar un diario es un tanto extraña, ya que suelo relatarme las cosas como si fueran parte de una historia que no me pertenece ja ja y que cuando me tomaba el tiempo de escribir en un diario, no lo hacía todos los días (como debería ser), sino una vez cada cierto tiempo y recopilaba todas las vivencias en extensas páginas. Casualmente, hace poco lancé a la basura los diarios que tenía y no había pensado en iniciar uno nuevo... pero puede ser que en un futuro, si me anime a ello. En fin, si tuviera un diario en la actualidad. Esto sería lo que escribiría...


23-11-03-18-15-33-176_deco.jpg


…QUERIDO DIARIO...


Dentro de poco se cumplirá dos meses desde que me mudé a una nueva ciudad y aún, todo parece parte de un sueño. Trato de acostumbrarme a mi nueva vida pero como todo cambio en mi vida, ha sido difícil. No sólo dejé personas y cosas atrás, sino que dejé una parte de mí que extraño mucho. Tú, más que nadie sabe, querido diario, todo lo que pasé a lo largo de estos solitarios años en los que tuve que aprender a defenderme sola. No era una niña, pero mi carácter débil me hacía el blanco perfecto de abusos. Durante mucho tiempo estuve así, pero siempre me motivaba el pensar que las cosas iban a mejorar y que llegaría el día en que realmente, sería feliz. Pasaron muchas cosas, que escribí en tus páginas ¿Recuerdas cuando dice que "No" la primera vez, sin remordimientos? Tienes que hacerlo, llené muchas hojas describiendo lo emocionante que fue y lo orgullosa que estaba de mí por haber impuesto mi voluntad. Luego, cuando las cosas mejoraron, tuve la oportunidad de no sentirme tan sola. Vivía en una especie de sueño con mi novio y el gato que adoptamos, descubriendo una parte de mí que hasta la fecha desconocía.


23-11-03-17-43-00-187_deco.jpg


Muchas lágrimas derramé en los meses que estuve viviendo sola en una habitación de una casa donde no era más que una extraña y donde el escribir, era mi único desahogo. Por eso, durante el tiempo que viví junto a mi novio y nuestro gato, pareciera que aquella etapa de soledad, no fuera más que una pesadilla. Pero como todo lo alegre de mi vida, llega un instante en que parece formar parte de un sueño y eventualmente, se desvanece.


23-11-03-17-48-53-769_deco.jpg

23-11-03-18-01-06-520_deco.jpg


Tuve que volver a vivir en una pequeña habitación por un tiempo, pero, no estuvo mal. De hecho, fue divertido. Era mi "pequeña casita" y poco a poco, aprendí a ser más independiente de lo que antes era. No tenía que hacerme cargo de más nadie que de misma y eso estuvo bien. Me acostaba tarde y no habían alarmas, trabajaba las horas que quería y comía lo que me apetecía. Aproveché ese tiempo para consentirme y auto descubrirme. Muchos temen a la soledad, pero yo había aprendido a convivir con ella ¡Descubrí que amo mi propia compañía! Daba paseos largos en los que caminaba por la ciudad para ver las cosas que me gustaban y hablar sola, no parecía un acto de locura ja ja Estaba planeando volver a la universidad y vivir una vez más con mi novio y mi gato... Pero de nuevo, el hermoso sueño lleno de espinas, tenía que acabar...


23-11-03-18-01-37-172_deco.jpg


Dentro de poco se cumplirán dos meses desde que me mudé a ésta ciudad, querido diario y tú más que nadie sabes que no soy feliz todavía. Reconozco que aún es muy pronto para actuar tan pesimista, pero sabes que sobre pienso mucho las cosas y sin importar los días que pasen, mis ánimos se desvanecen. Ya no tengo mi pequeño espacio, mi "lugar feliz", la pared llena de mis dibujos que me hacía sentir como en mi propio taller, ni la posibilidad de hablar sola o leer mis historias en voz alta. No tengo nada planeado, nada en mente más que afrontar cada día con el ánimo que se presente cada vez que despierto. Tengo la posibilidad de dedicarme a ciertas cosas que no podía antes, como a la costura y aprender cosas nuevas porque no tengo la presión de pagar un alquiler... Pero hay días en los que no me siento bien y actividades tan simples como tomar un baño o hasta comer, se me hace extenuante.


23-11-03-18-02-16-034_deco.jpg


Aún así, leyendo por todo lo que he pasado a lo largo de estos años y a pesar de que mis familiares me traten como una niña, sé que puedo afrontar lo que sea. Siempre lo he hecho. Sé que todo lo que viví, era necesario para éste presente. Así que, que quede constancia en estas páginas que aunque derrame lágrimas al pensar en el pasado y aunque no tenga las mismas fuerzas que antes, me felicitaré por cada logro y cada pequeño esfuerzo diario, porque como siempre. La vida se ha tratado de subir a la cima y en ocasiones, suele ser más empinado o más cansado. Sólo debo tomarme las cosas con calma y sé, que pronto estaré bien para seguir subiendo.


23-11-03-18-03-25-484_deco.jpg

Imágenes dibujadas por mí a través de la app "Line Camera"


Muchas gracias por haber visitado mi publicación. Espero que les haya parecido interesante.


¡Hasta una próxima oportunidad!


firma.jpg


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency