The One I Trust //LOH #86//

Hello wonderful ladies! 😊
This is my first entry ever in a LOH contest.
I hope you all enjoy my piece.

I am going to answer the question: That one person you can call in time of need


Growing up as a little girl in a semi large family, it was really a tough thing to have someone to call on whenever there was any need and as I didn't exactly have that luxury, I had to find ways to fend for myself in all aspects since the elders were all caught up in their world.

I got used to being my own rock and shoulder because I never really knew what it feels like to have someone care for you and answer you when you call.

I finally got a taste when I ran into trouble one time in school. It wasn't exactly "trouble" because I didn't do anything wrong, but it was pretty serious.

I had made a purchase and made all the necessary payments hoping to get my product delivered in good shape. Only for me to notice that my bank account had been hacked and money I had saved was steadily being withdrawn without my permission. I was in a fit. I was furious and scared and pained seeing my money being stolen without being able to do anything.

In a daze, I went to the bank to file a complaint and close the account after withdrawing the little money that was left before it would disappear, I was directed to the office responsible for handling cases like mine. I broke down in tears which was surprising for both of us. Haha. The man in charge listened to me and consoled me and told me that he would fix it.

That was the day I met my best friend.

While carrying out the process of rectifying and helping me with a new account, he made small talk with me and gradually I began to relax and flow with the conversation and we began to chat like we had been best of friends for eternity.

He worked everything out for me and gave me his number for personal reasons, if I ever get notified about activities on the hacked account I should call or if I need anything in particular, he had said.

That is how I got someone who I know I can call on in times of need and I'd get answered in time. My best friend is my rock and one may say that us meeting was designed by fate.


img_0.8378783582738177

Image by Gift Habeshaw


Thank you very much for reading my post. 😊. I hope you enjoyed my piece.
I'd like to invite @otuyanancy to the LOH community.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency