A Snook Ramble | LoH #63



I was minding my own business, just lurking around checking on everyone to make sure all was right in my world. I have some posts I need to write, but I need to be in the right mind space for those to be written. Today is not the day for that.

The year 2021 has been challenging for me in more ways than one. What bothered me most was not being able to write posts. I was starting to lose touch with having fun on Hive. It wasn't my fault. I wasn't well most of this year. Yet, I hated writing a post every ten days that proclaimed I was still alive.

Some of those posts were just a few words. A perfect indicator to tell how bad off I was. It is not that I had not tried to write. I have a whole desktop full of photos and partial posts. Each time I would start hoping for the best. Each start ended up never finished. I was saddened and frustrated to no end.





I played a lot of Hearthstone this past year. It is a game where you can take your frustration out by killing people. This has its advantages when you just want to scream that life isn't fair.

But life is never fair. This is not news or should not be for anyone, me especially. I have worked very hard my whole life to learn and become the person I am today. I happen to like who I am 96% of the time.

This last year has been a hard test to stay true to my beliefs and carry out my favorite life choices. I missed writing posts and making people laugh and think. I missed waking up in the morning and seeing who left a comment while I slept. I missed laughing at silly things written in posts and comments.

While some people might think up glorious scams for wealth and fame on Hive. I need Hive to be my happy place. I need to be part of the whole to interact with others daily. 2021 did not let me achieve a lot of that, which made me angry. I did not care for that at all. I need to open Hive up and feel happiness, not dread that I will not write another post again this day.

Giving up on Hive and all it means to me was never an option. Each day I would try. Each day I would fail. It hurt my soul that I could not let out what was inside me each day. Through no fault of my own, my mind decided it needed about a year off. I did not have a say in this matter.





I love helping people, and on Hive, you can do that. You can see a post like this from @d-vine: My World Is UpsideDown ʕ•́ᴥ•̀ʔっ and help spread the word that a long-standing Hiver needs our help. This is what being a part of the Hive blockchain makes life remarkable.

When someone or something needs help, we will rise as one. The people that never talk to each other put aside their differences and stand side to side to help a person in need.

I saw a man named @drabs587 write his first-ever fiction story. His excitement is priceless. He came to Hive to play @Splinterlands. Along with playing an excellent game, he writes epic posts like My Imaginary Friend: Daelin The Dragon. Even better than the post is his comment, to be seen below. Life can not get any better than reading that comment.





I am not one to post in groups. I do not know why. I love doing challenge posts, though. Those kinds of posts make you think, and I love that. @ladiesofhive is one such group that I lurk in.

I read the contest post where you usually have two options for questions to answer. I read the questions each week, and before I know it, that week is gone. Every once in a while, I finish a post answering that week's question(s).

Right about now, I am thinking this post covers both questions asked, or I could be deluding myself. @TheKittyGirl will have to decide.





Beautiful things also happened to my friends I love on Hive this year. Our friend @JackMiller finally made it home to spend Christmas with his wife and four children this year. Oh, and he is going to be a Grandpa too!! What a lucky child they will be to have Jack as their Grandpa.

@TheHive went on to make his own coin called Huckleberrie (HKLBRE) on HiveEngine. I am very proud of him for going ahead and dreaming big when helping people. While TheHive might sometimes be a tad hard to understand, his heart is always in the right place.

Helping people is @thehive's goal. If you want to learn more about his new coin, hop into his Discord found here: Build. He will help explain almost anything. He is my go-to for those Hive WTF moments.

I am looking forward to bugging TheHive in 2022 also.





@Dreemsteem bugged the shit out of me for a week straight, every day, all day, telling me what you see above. I copied it from our Discord chat and looked at it each day when I did not think I could write another post or make another comment again.

She is the reason I wrote posts for her @Dreamport Challenge. I made the posts to help a friend. I wanted to help spread the word about the fantastic project she is building on Hive. Yet, I think I won the grandest prize of all. She got me to be able to write a post again after almost a year of nothing.

To make life even sweeter, I won a free trip to meet Dreem in California in March. You can read about that faithful day here: SURPRISE! wanna meet me? I'll buy, you fly. hehehehe.



To end this post, here are the ladies of Hive questions for week #63

What are the goals that you want to achieve in 2022?

I would love to just write, draw, learn anything in the coming year, and share it on Hive.

Would you trade 10 years of life for wealth and fame?

No. If you read this whole post, you will see I have wealth enough for a lifetime. Fame is nothing but a mindset. I am surrounded by famous people on Hive every day. I am more of a lurker and happy to be that way.



Help someone smile today. It can not hurt you.


Snook



All photos are mine unless otherwise stated.



Gif made by @Snook



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
40 Comments
Ecency