Contest #131 - LOH -Pictures of me that I feel good about

I haven’t been able to participate in a lot of recent contests on here but when I read about this week’s contest about sharing photos where we are at our absolute best, I knew I had to jump on it.
For an unknown reason, I seem to have less and less pictures of myself as the days go by so I had to scroll through my google photos to find pictures that really appeal to me.
And of course, I found so many pictures and I had a hard time deciding which 3 to choose and which one’s to leave out but a decision has to be made anyway.


No he podido participar en muchos concursos recientes aquí, pero cuando leí sobre el concurso de esta semana sobre compartir fotos donde estamos en nuestro mejor momento, supe que tenía que participar.
Por una razón desconocida, parece que tengo cada vez menos fotos mías a medida que pasan los días, así que tuve que desplazarme por mis fotos de Google para encontrar imágenes que realmente me atrajeran.
Y, por supuesto, encontré tantas fotos y me costó decidir cuáles 3 elegir y cuáles omitir, pero de todos modos hay que tomar una decisión.



This is a picture from last year. It’s not about a time that I was at my best, but whenever I look at it, I think of how far I’ve come and I get to appreciate where I am now. This was a picture I took for a campaign to contest for the Student Representative Council (SRC) general secretary in my university. This was actually one of my lowest times as I had so many things eating me up daily and I still had to focus on getting this position.

When I look at it, I think of how much I had to go through, the people that were there with me, the the tiredness, the fear, the hunger too😅 cause I didn’t have a penny on me then.
This picture generally makes me feel good.


Esta es una foto del año pasado. No se trata de un momento en el que estuve en mi mejor momento, pero cada vez que lo miro, pienso en lo lejos que he llegado y puedo apreciar dónde estoy ahora. Esta fue una foto que tomé para una campaña de concurso para el secretario general del Consejo Representativo Estudiantil (SRC) en mi universidad. Este fue en realidad uno de mis momentos más bajos, ya que tantas cosas me consumían a diario y todavía tenía que concentrarme en conseguir este puesto.

Cuando lo miro, pienso en todo lo que tuve que pasar, la gente que estaba allí conmigo, el cansancio, el miedo, el hambre también 😅 porque no tenía ni un centavo en ese entonces.
Esta imagen en general me hace sentir bien.



This is a picture from two years ago. It was during a vacation from school and I went to live with my sister. During this period, I had to quickly learn and adjust to working for my sister because she was short of sales representatives. And since I was working full time as a sales girl in the shop, she gave me the exact salary. I bought a couple of clothes some of which I’m wearing this picture and I was also able to save up and get a new phone.

It was one of my proudest moments being able to earn money for myself and take care of my own bills.


Esta es una foto de hace dos años. Fue durante unas vacaciones de la escuela y me fui a vivir con mi hermana. Durante este período, tuve que aprender rápidamente y adaptarme a trabajar para mi hermana porque le faltaban representantes de ventas. Y como yo estaba trabajando tiempo completo como vendedora en la tienda, me dio el salario exacto. Compré un par de ropa, algunas de las cuales estoy usando en esta foto y también pude ahorrar y comprar un teléfono nuevo.

Fue uno de mis momentos de mayor orgullo el poder ganar dinero para mí y encargarme de mis propias cuentas.



This one is also from last year. The most recent among the three. This was at a vacation I went my my sister, aunt and cousin. It was more like a getaway from all the daily stuff we do. I like this picture because I look relaxed in it. I looked relaxed, but I wasn’t at all. Sadly, we don’t live in pictures. This particular vacation taught me a lot of things and this picture reminds me of everything that happened and also makes me feel good about certain decisions I took after.


Este también es del año pasado. El más reciente de los tres. Esto fue en unas vacaciones a las que fui mi hermana, mi tía y mi prima. Fue más como una escapada de todas las cosas que hacemos todos los días. Me gusta esta foto porque me veo relajada en ella. Parecía relajado, pero no lo estaba en absoluto. Lamentablemente, no vivimos en imágenes. Estas vacaciones en particular me enseñaron muchas cosas y esta foto me recuerda todo lo que pasó y también me hace sentir bien sobre ciertas decisiones que tomé después.



This is my entry into this week’s ladies of hive contest.
Translations were done with google translate.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency