I Repaired Veranda Pavement. #ladies of Hive Contest 193

Hello ladies in the #ladies of hive community. It nice getting to know this community with the beautiful ladies in it. It's my pleasure to be a part of this community. I'm glad to participate in the #ladiesofhive contest.

I am making this post to answer the question in the 193rd edition of the #ladiesofhive contest:

I would like to know how you have taken on and accomplished a home repair or upgrade project that you are proud of

You can participate in the contest by following this link

The pavement in front of our house was a little bit higher for us (especially the girls and children) to climb. We have been hoping that the daddy of the house will get someone to come and fix it. So, we keep managing it that way.

One day, I discovered that there was a little leftover cement in the store. So, I made up my mind to attempt making the step for us to be climbing whenever we wanted to enter the house. I tried it out and it work, 😊

I mixed the cement with sand, added water and then set the few blocks. I poured the concrete and used the matchet in the house to dress it. And then the stepping was ready for use.

What I did didn't look so professional but we are still using it in the house. It has been a great blessing because the children can now climb the pavement at ease.

I am proud of it even though it does not look very attractive. You can share yours let us see what repairs you tried out.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency