My biggest learning in 2023 – LOH # 166 Contest


Photo by Nina Uhlikova

Greetings to all, in this beautiful Ladies of Hive Community. Heeding the call of this contest number 166, today I return to participate. Here I share this week's invitation. I congratulate @merit.ahama for organizing the contest on this occasion. I also take this moment to wish you all the best in this year 2024!.

This time I will answer the first question of the contest: 1) What is the one lesson or knowledge you learned this year that benefitted you as a lady?

I believe that the year 2023 was, for me, a year of deep and accelerated learning, and these learnings not only benefit me as a lady, but as a person, as a human being in all my complexity. Although I experienced difficult moments, at this point in my life I am grateful for having lived through them, because even with the bitterness that it meant to live through them, I obtained valuable learning, which is useful to me now and will continue to be useful to me in the future. Next I will point out each of them.

  • Death is good: This phrase is shocking, but yes, death is good, as long as it is a conscious death, not a death like those that occur in wars, or due to diseases created in laboratories, or the product of crime or suicide; no, but a death experienced and lived consciously, responsibly, at a moment that may be ideal for those who will have it. There are also deaths of projects, of aspects of our person that are no longer viable, that are very good and beneficial, because even with the pain, the anger that leaving them behind implies, their disappearance gives way to new things, new people, new perspectives, new habits, that will make us happier and more productive.

  • I am grateful for my enemies: Although they can be tiring, annoying and obstinate, the enemies that we can find inside and outside the virtual world show us aspects of our inner and outer world that may be failing and that require attention. I have experienced that, and I thank them for dedicating their energy and time to causing me harm, as this has allowed me to be stronger and more aware of myself, and make those much-needed improvements. In exchange, they will have quite significant karma, which will help them to be better people in the future, hahahahaha, so we both win, both them and me.

  • I have no power, I AM POWER: This phrase is not mine, I heard it recently from someone I appreciate very much, and it seemed so powerful; and it is true, human beings are perfect in our imperfection, since we are a miniature replica, (when we are really human beings and not other thing), of the Creator, of God, then, if God is Almighty, All-Knowing, Omnipresent, we, by definition and by extension, we are too, but in a smaller expression. And I clarify, this does not imply that we believe that we are the Top of Creation, or the maximum in the Universe, not at all, we are simply another manifestation of the Divinity that encompasses everything and that is everywhere.

  • If you BELIEVE it, you ACHIEVE it, you DO it, you BUILD it: This phrase is not mine either, I heard it from that same person, and it is closely related to the previous one, because by BEING POWER, then we have creative capacity, and that capacity resides precisely in the faith and conviction that we have in ourselves. These last two learnings clash with everything I have thought throughout my life, but seeing them closely and analyzing them carefully, they are both TRUE. I think these last two have been the most valuable I obtained in the year 2023.

Here I end my post, where I have told you about my main learnings in 2023, which I hope will be useful to me today and always. And what are your learnings? It would be great to read them in the comments. Hugs for everyone and Happy New Year 2024!

Image sources

  • The dividers used are courtesy of @eve66 who shares beautiful designs that embellish the layout of our post.

sirenahippie2.png


Delegations welcome!

Find our community here | Curation Trail


BANNER AMAZING.png Delegations welcome!

Find our community here

Curation Trail

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency