Sublime & Beautiful Sunday in Healthy Solitude

When I am here,
this is the place where
I find solitude.
Under this tree.

I sit for an hour or so,
in silence... to reflect
on myself, my life,
to better understand myself
and the little world I live in.


Solitude and loneliness are not the same. The world is changing and evolving at an increasingly rapid pace, where it is so simple to feel lost in a crowd, even when you are surrounded by friends and loved ones. Solitude can be a life preserver that keeps you from drowning in a sea of deluge of information.


You can access the entire globe with the click of a mouse on your computer or a mobile app, so you are never truly alone unless you decide to take some time away and purposefully ignore the continual barrage of messages and information that may make your life feel like an uncontrollable dance.


Any amount of time spent alone is ideal for reflection, considering important choices in life, or simply relaxing after a particularly stressful day. When you are by alone, you become the center of your own universe and are shielded from external stimuli.


We all have the need to step back occasionally. But if you aren't truly aware of what you're doing and why, you can miss out on some of the best lessons you could learn from such an experience, which then just becomes a way to put off dealing with the struggles of daily life.



馃槏#ilikeitalot!馃槏

This post for #SublimeSunday is inspired by @c0ff33a
and #BeautifulSunday by @ace108.

It is also for Show Us Your California by @derekrichardson.





All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone, unless specified.



Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 馃グ馃尯馃!!!!

@silversaver888


All comments written on any LADIES OF HIVE posts receive staked ARCHON tokens along with Feathered Friends and Shadow Hunters posts.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
92 Comments
Ecency