It's The Honey Festival - Part 1

Last Saturday was the California Honey Festival! My friends came over, and they were as excited as I was! It's been two years since the last festival.


The California Honey Festival is a partnership between our town and the UC Pollinator Center, and the Honey and Pollination Center at UC Davis. All three entities worked together to develop an educational and fun format for learning about honey, bees, and pollination.


The festival is always well attended by local folks and festival-goers from all over Northern California. This year would have been the fourth year for me to attend the event, were it not for covid. Two years in a row, it was cancelled. So... this is my second year in attendance!


While I had some idea about bees, going through the Honey Lab and festival booths reminded me of the little that I know. I re-learned and understood better how bees pollinate, how honey is made, learned more about beekeeping, pollination, and creating bee-friendly gardens.


There was plenty of California honey to sample and interesting food and dishes centered around the use of honey as an ingredient.




Oh, I forgot to buy this. I wanted it to be an award it someone in a contest.


It was a wonderful day, we had lots of fun. Stay tuned for part two for follow the day after tomorrow. I don't want to inundate you with photos!

😍#ilikeitalot!😍

#marketfriday is a tag by @dswigle!

It is also for Show Us Your California by @derekrichardson.



All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6, unless specified.




HIVE: Fast, Scalable, Powerful.
THE BLOCKCHAIN FOR WEB 3.0


Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses πŸ₯°πŸŒΊπŸ€™!!!!

@silversaver888


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
89 Comments
Ecency