Beautiful and Sublime Sunday: Update on Squash & Watermelon

Hello there! Thank you for being here. It is the weekend once again!

︵‿︵‿୨♡୧‿︵‿︵

Zucchini squash grows so fast! When they start to fruit, be watchful because, before you know the fruits can be a bit over-grown.

This is one of the many fruits of the squash. I've been harvesting every other day, but somehow this one escaped my attention. I made this one into a zucchini bread, and it was delicious. I'll put up the recipe down the road from now.


I normally harvest them when they are bit bigger than how they are in this photo below, in about two days or so would be perfect.



Now to the watermelon. I thought that I was a little bit late in planting this watermelon. Well, it is having some fruit already.


I didn't notice it until yesterday!


I get pretty excited when I find fruits in my garden!




Here is another variety of squash. This was picture taken several days ago.


And here it is now. The fruit has grown.

I love this vegetable patch!



We have a Little Garden
by Beatrix Potter

We have a little garden
A garden of our own.
And every day we water there
The seed we have sown.

We love our little garden
And tend it with such care.
You will not find a faded leaf
Or blighted blossom there.


Some of us need a rest from our devices... the cellphones, the laptops... and appreciate the small things in life.


Life is beautiful as flowers.




😍#ilikeitalot!😍

This post for #SublimeSunday is inspired by @c0ff33a
and #BeautifulSunday by @ace108.

#alwaysaflower is a tag initiated by @dswigle.

It is also for Show Us Your California by @derekrichardson.




All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone, unless specified.



Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

@silversaver888


All comments written on any LADIES OF HIVE posts receive staked ARCHON tokens along with Feathered Friends and Shadow Hunters posts.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
76 Comments
Ecency