Beautiful and Sublime Sunday

Hello Hivers! It's the beginning of of the week, and it is truly a #sublimesunday and a #beautifulsunday, these two tags are my favorite from @c0ff33a and @ace108 respectively, along with #mycalifornia, #wednesdaywalk, #marketfriday, and #alwaysaflower.

My backyard grew angels!

On Angels

All was taken away from you: white dresses,
wings, even existence.
Yet I believe you,
messengers.

There, where the world is turned inside out,
a heavy fabric embroidered with stars and beasts,
you stroll, inspecting the trustworthy seems.

Shorts is your stay here:
now and then at a matinal hour, if the sky is clear,
in a melody repeated by a bird,
or in the smell of apples at close of day
when the light makes the orchards magic.

They say somebody has invented you
but to me this does not sound convincing
for the humans invented themselves as well.

The voice — no doubt it is a valid proof,
as it can belong only to radiant creatures,
weightless and winged (after all, why not?),
girdled with the lightening.

I have heard that voice many a time when asleep
and, what is strange, I understood more or less
an order or an appeal in an unearthly tongue:

day draw near
another one
do what you can.

Czesław Miłosz wrote the above poem "On Angels". He won the 1980 Nobel Prize in Literature.

Miłosz survived the German occupation of Warsaw during World War II and became a cultural attaché for the Polish government during the postwar period. When communist authorities threatened his safety, he defected to France and ultimately chose exile in the United States, where he became a professor at the University of California, Berkeley. Source

I have a corner in the backyard where my potted plants are.

Every year, the plants gets bushier because I don't trim them! But I like using a variety of nonflowering, vining plants and cactuses.

Except for my lone tree rose.




😍#ilikeitalot!😍


This is for #SublimeSunday as inspired by @c0ff33a and #BeautifulSunday as initiated by @ace108.



This is also a post for the Show us your California of @derekrichardson, and #alwaysaflower by @dswigle.


All comments written on any LADIES OF HIVE posts receive staked ARCHON tokens, along with Feathered Friends and Shadow Hunters posts.

Gold and Silver Stacking is not for everyone.
Do your own research!


If you want to learn more, we are here at the Silver Gold Stackers Community. Come join us!



Best Regards,

@silversaver888

I am not a financial adviser. This article is not meant to be financial advice. My articles on cryptos, precious metals, and money share my personal opinion, experiences, and general information on cryptos, precious metals, and money.
All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone, unless specified.

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I hope to see you again soon!




Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!



I post an article daily. I feature precious metals every other day, and on other days I post articles of general interest. Follow me on my journey to save in silver and gold.

@silversaver888

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
51 Comments
Ecency