A Walk through the Food I ate, Shadows, Orchids, Inflation

Hello, my dear Hivers! How has your week been?

These past two weeks have been awfully busy. So I've just been focusing on the work on hand, and realizing that it is my only way to survive this never-ending barrage of things to do!

Yet, I have to take care of what I eat to the best of my ability. After all, food is a necessity! And the longer the deficiencies are not met, the more crucial eating is to me, and I will not be able to focus on things to do.

Even if it is as simple a meal as can be, I have to take care of this need.

I hardly have time to take leisurely walks, so I took photos of my dinners, hehehe.

Oh, goodness! My dinners have to improve!!!


I'd like to share this photo!

Sunshine, sunlight and sunny days... we'll be missing them soon! Sunshine has a motivating quality, for some reason. The natural golden light arouses your body and mind, encourages increased production, and gives you hope that all will work out in the end.

We take trees for granted at times... especially in the city.

There are days I am unable to visit the music room, but I have to at least twice a week to check on the orchids. I water the orchids, check for pest, sometimes just to admire their blooms.

Some people that you need to talk to plants. I do talk to my plants! It sure helps, when I need to say much and no one is around, hehehe!

About two years ago, I mentioned in my blog the pending developments beside my home. You can read about it here.

Well, here is an update:

On all four corners of the street are developments. They are building, and building, and building. The existing home values, mine included, have skyrocketed (it has something to do with inflation)!

This is an article by Robin Rothstein on October 13, 2023.

Housing Market Forecast for October 2023
Housing market activity remains weak thanks to rising mortgage rates, elevated home prices and constrained housing inventory—a trifecta of headwinds perpetuating the housing affordability crisis. To make matters worse, the Federal Reserve may raise the federal funds rate once more before year’s end to further tame inflation.
The federal funds rate is the benchmark interest rate financial institutions charge each other for overnight loans. The rate hovered near 0% in March 2022. Then the Fed began raising rates to bring down inflation to a 2% goal. After 11 interest rate hikes, the current rate range is 5.25% to 5.5%, the highest in 22 years.1

I don't have much to say about it now.

That's all for today! I'll see you again tomorrow!

Reference
@silversaver888/wednesday-walk-new-development-in
1https://www.forbes.com/advisor/mortgages/real-estate/housing-market-predictions/


😍#ilikeitalot!😍

All photos were taken by me with my iPhone.

This is for #wednesdaywalk by @tattoodjay.

I promise to have something for #ShadowHunters and #OrchidLovers once a week, and here it is!

This is also a post for the Show us your California of @derekrichardson.

As always, this post is for the #silvergoldstackers and #ladiesofhive.

A shout out to #TEAMUSA - @tattoodjay, @dswigle, @wandrnrose7, @wwwiebe, @wesphilbin, and @coinjoe.

As always, this post is for the #silvergoldstackers and #ladiesofhive.

All comments written on any LADIES OF HIVE posts receive staked ARCHON tokens, along with Feathered Friends and Shadow Hunters posts.

Thank you for stopping by to view this article. I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

Gold and Silver Stacking is not for everyone.
Do your own research!

If you want to learn more, we are here at the Silver Gold Stackers Community. Come join us!

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!





I post an article daily. I feature precious metals every other day, and on other days I post articles of general interest. Follow me on my journey to save in silver and gold.

@silversaver888

.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
86 Comments
Ecency