A Walk Around the Lagoon

As early as I could make it, I walked around the Duke Kahanamoku Lagoon. At that time, there was hardly anyone up yet. Yes, blue skies!!! Don't you love it?

[//]:# (!pinmapple 21.282432 lat -157.839232 long d3scr)

It is the beautiful beaches... the aqua blue waters to palm trees... to all the great smells from the tropical fruits to the roasted pig on the beach, all the great food. Did I say how wonderful the smell of flowers? Hawaii definitely makes me happy.


It's the relaxed environment and warm weather. There’s generally less of a rush to get to where you need to be. Hawaii has a saying – if you’ve ever heard of the phrase “Hawaiian time”. The phrase ‘Hawaiian Time’ generally refers to arriving later than expected for an occasion or meeting 🤪.


Do you know that the word ‘Hawaii’ comes from the Proto-Polynesian “Hawaiki,” which means “Place of the Gods” or “Homeland”?


Except for a couple of joggers and girls in their paddle boards, I have the lagoon is all to myself! I swam for two hours.


People describe it as “paradise”. It’s easy to see why the most popular words used are “beautiful” and “amazing”.

How truly incredible of a place Hawaii is.


By the way, Yellow & White Plumeria are among the most fragrant!


😍#ilikeitalot!😍

Join us for #wednesdaywalk of @tattoodjay. It is so much fun. It is in collaboration with @elizacheng's #makemesmile challenge.


#AlwaysAFlower is by Denise @dswigle.
I absolutely love flowers!



All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone, unless specified.



Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

@silversaver888


All comments written on any LADIES OF HIVE posts receive staked ARCHON tokens along with Feathered Friends, Reflection Hunters, and Shadow Hunters posts.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
58 Comments
Ecency