My Entry To Ladies of Hive Community Contest #155 [Eng - Spa]


Hello, Community, I want to participate in this weekly contest by answering the question 1: " We Women have multiple phases in our life where we go through hormonal imbalance, like monthly menstruation, pregnancy, menopause. Not only our physical but our mental health also gets impacted. Share with us, how do you take care of these sensitive times and take care of your physical and mental health?"

Next - very soon - November 9, if God preserves my life, I will be turning 64 years are and my menstruation lasts until I was 50 years old.

My periods were very painful, from the first one until I had my son. The pain was intense in the belly area, the bones in my thighs also hurt and I had vomiting and diarrhea simultaneously on the first day, so I sat in the bathroom in the poet or toilet bowl with a vanilla between the hands.

The effort of evacuation made me vomit and the effort of vomiting made me evacuate, it was a vicious circle.

Of course, I looked forward to each menstrual cycle with apprehension and those initial three days - Because it lasted five days - I couldn't study or work.

I worked during the day and did high school at night. I remember that once my period was early and it came unexpectedly while I was in high school. I fainted. When I regained consciousness I was heading to the hospital in an ambulance from the "Caracas for all" program (I'm talking about 40 years ago, at that time hospitals in Venezuela were functioning and there were operational ambulances without bureaucratic procedures for emergencies .)

That was a mess upon arrival since upon seeing the pain and bleeding, the hospital staff presumed that they were facing an abortion process.

Given the results of the medical examinations of the time, the doctors did not find any irregularities.

I got married at 42 years old and had my only child at 43 (I am a widow, on October 7 my husband celebrated his 4th anniversary). When I had my son, the vomiting and diarrhea disappeared and the belly pain was much less.


My son, @luisfe


All of this made menopause a blessing and a liberation for me. I didn't see it as "the villain" but as "the long-awaited friend" and the only symptom was the famous "hot flashes" (hot flashes or sudden flashes). I think this was greatly influenced by my mental attitude. I will look forward to the menopause and that is how I experienced it. I didn't need to take hormones or anything like that.

This was my experience. Thank you for your patience in reading this far. Have a productive and successful week.





Hola, comunidad, deseo participar en este concurso semanal respondiendo a la pregunta 1: "Las mujeres tenemos múltiples fases en nuestra vida en las que pasamos por un desequilibrio hormonal, como la menstruación mensual, el embarazo, la menopausia. No sólo nuestra salud física sino también nuestra salud mental se ve afectada. Comparte con nosotros, ¿cómo te cuidas en estos momentos tan delicados y cuidas tu salud física y mental?"

El próximo - muy próximo - 9 de noviembre, si Dios me conserva la vida, estaré cumpliendo 64 años y la menstruación me duró hasta los 50 años.

Mis menstruaciones fueron muy dolorosas, desde la primera hasta que tuve a mi hijo. El dolor era intenso en la zona del vientre, además me dolían los huesos de los muslos y me daba vómito y diarrea en forma simultánea el primer día, por lo que me sentaba en el baño en la poeta o taza sanitaria con una vainilla entre las manos.

El esfuerzo de la evacuación me hacía vomitar y el esfuerzo de vomitar me hacía evacuar, era un círculo vicioso.

Por supuesto, esperaba con aprensión cada ciclo menstrual y esos tres días iniciales - Porque me duraba cinco días - no podía estudiar ni trabajar.

Trabajaba de día y hacía el Bachillerato nocturno. Recuerdo que una vez se me adelantó el periodo y me llegó de improviso estando en el liceo. Me desmayé . Cuando recuperé el conocimiento iba rumbo al hospital en una ambulancia del programa "Caracas para todos" (Hablo de 40 años atrás, en esa época funcionaban los hospitales en Venezuela y existían ambulancias operativas sin trámites burocráticos para las emergencias.

Eso fue un lío al llegar ya que al apreciar el dolor y el sangramiento el personal hospitalario presumió que estaban frente a un proceso de aborto.

Ante los resultados de los exámenes médicos de la época los médicos no encontraban irregularidad alguna.

Me casé a los 42 años y tuve a mi único hijo a los 43 (Soy viuda, el 7 de octubre mi esposo cumplió 4 años de fallecido). Al tener a mi hijo desaparecieron los vómitos y diarreas y el dolor de vientre era mucho menor.

Todo esto originó que para mí la menopausia fuera una bendición y una liberación. No la vi como "la villana " sino cómo "la amiga esperada" y el único síntoma fueron los famosos "bochornos" (calorones o vaporones repentinos). Creo que en esto influyó mucho mi actitud mental. Esperé la menopausia con agrado y así la viví. No necesité tomar hormonas ni nada por el estilo.

Esta fue mi experiencia. Gracias por tu paciencia al llegar leyendo hasta acá. Que tengas una semana productiva y exitosa.




If you want to participate in this contest, you may read its rules by clicking here /Si deseas participar en este concurso puedes leer sus bases clicando acá


Fotos propias, tomadas con celular Samsung J2 Prime /Own photo taken with Samsung J2 Prime cell phone



The text in Spanish was created without AI. The text in English I translated with
Traductor Google

Si lo deseas puedes seguirme en las redes/If you want you may follow me on the networks



Twitter




Blogger




Facebook





▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments
Ecency