Best Version Of Myself:  No guise LOH #85

img_0.6028882564036367

Hello gracious ones, trust you're having a most excellent weekend? Thanks so kindly C/Ladies of Hive for the opportunity to participate in this contest.

How do you handle corrections or criticisms from other people?

First, I see myself as a project and everyday, more ideas, trainings, achievements are added to this promising project and I keep growing with ever increasing splendor.

I have come to understand who I am and where I stand. I'm not answerable to people, the same way that I have a responsibility to people to be the best version of myself and impact them with the investment of my personality.

When I'm corrected, I filter the words I hear. I only take the part that's relevant to me and disregard the rest particularly when it goes below my standards and values.

This is because I'm always very open to corrections and ideas from other people. I believe that wisdom is expressed when you are able to know when you're wrong and receive corrections.

On the other hand, I've grown to live above what people say about me especially critics.

I don't care because I'm greater than them. It just shows how important I am, that someone will take his or her time to criticise me.. that must mean that I am big and cannot go unnoticed. 😇💪💪

Oprah Winfrey once said

If you cannot handle criticisms then you are not ready for success.

I really related to these words. Most times, the greatness of a man is known and measured by the calibre of his enemies. Meaning the bigger his enemies, the greater he is.

No matter how good one is, there are going to be people who won't like the person.
Therefore being aware of this makes it all the more easier for me to disregard wrong things said about me.

So, I don't put in the hands of people, power over my life to get me to conform to their negative dispositions about me.

I am who I am and I trust in God's wisdom to guide me on what things to take and the ones to refuse. I'm excellent and full of glory and nothing can change that...not even the greatest enemy.

Till next time, keep being beYOUtiful.

I'd like to use this opportunity to invite my dear friends @otuyanancy @megpeters


Beautiful text dividers by @cryptosharon

png_20220430_120256_0000

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency