Christmas alone.../LOH 165

Imagen de G.C. en Pixabay

Greetings Hive ladies.

A new week with community activities with just a few days left until the end of the year and surely already counting the objectives achieved and what we want for next year 2024.

Christmas is a time that I love and we generally take advantage of it to spend with family. To hold these meetings with traditional foods and for the children to get together to play with their cousins.

I share the LOH 165 challenge post and these are all the ladies cordially invited.

This week's questions:

1.- If you invite another Hiver to spend Christmas with you, who would it be? Describe how and where you would celebrate the day.

𝐀𝐍𝐃 / 𝐎R

2.-Would you accept an all-expenses paid trip to another country but it means spending the holiday alone? Why or why not?

There is no other place than my house to celebrate Christmas, it is the place where I would feel most comfortable. There are excellent people to invite from Hive, but there is one who lives in my city and although we don't see each other that frequently due to the busyness we have, I am sure that we would feel comfortable celebrating Christmas dinner together and in a simple way.

My dear @marybellrg would be the winter that I would ask to spend Christmas at my house, it would be an honor for me to receive her. Surely we would put on our best clothes, our favorite perfume and the bemba colorá (red lips).

For dinner I would put out my best tablecloth, the one that my mother-in-law wove with so much love.

I would prepare a dinner that my dear Marybellrg would surely love. To have a few glasses of wine before dinner, while we chat and catch up on the events of our lives. When we are laughing a lot it will be time to go to the table to serve a plate with our traditional hallaca, ham bread and salad.

I can accompany this dish with my famous baked chicken stuffed and potatoes or with baked pork. Surely I would have both meals so he could choose what to eat or I would serve him a little of each meal.

And what can't be missed is dessert, my famous quesillo.

Christmas is a very special date to celebrate with family and friends. With these lines I want to leave a Merry Christmas message for all the Hivers on the platform.

A little less than a year ago I took a trip paid for by my children to Europe. Despite the fear that I was traveling alone and that I would have to stopover, taking the covid test was very distressing to travel in those conditions and yet I felt strong to do it. Being alone doesn't really worry me, it would be quite an adventure, however at my age it is not very convenient to be alone.

VERSION ESPAÑOL

Imagen de G.C. en Pixabay

Saludos damas de Hive.

Una nueva semana con las actividades de la comunidad faltando pocos días para terminar el año y seguramente haciendo desde ya el reconteo de los objetivos logrados y lo que deseamos par el próximo año 2024.

La navidad es una época que me encanta y por lo general la aprovechamos para pasar en familia. Para realizar esas reuniones con comidas tradicionales y que los niños se reúnan a jugar con sus primos.

Les comparto el post del reto LOH 165 y estas todas las damas cordialmente invitadas.

Las preguntas de esta semana:

1.- Si invitas a otro Hiver a pasar Navidad contigo, ¿quién sería? Describe cómo y dónde celebrarías el día.

y / 𝐎

2.-¿Aceptarías un viaje con todos los gastos pagados a otro país pero eso implica pasar las vacaciones solo? ¿Por qué o por qué no?

No hay otro lugar que en mi casa para celebrar la Navidad es el lugar donde me sentiría más cómoda. Hay personas excelente para invitar de Hive, pero hay una que vive en mi ciudad y aunque no nos vemos tan frecuentemente por las ocupaciones que tenemos estoy segura de que nos sentiríamos a gusto celebrando la cena de navidad juntas y en forma sencilla.

Mi querida @marybellrg sería la hiver que le pediría pasar la navidad en mi casa, para mi seria un honor recibirla. Seguramente nos pondríamos nuestras mejores galas, nuestro perfume favorito y la bemba colorá (labios rojos).

Para la cena colocaría mi mejor mantel, ese que mi suegra lo tejió con tanto cariño.

Prepararía una cena que seguramente le encantara a mi querida Marybellrg. Para entrar unas copas de vino antes de la cena, mientras conversamos y nos ponemos al día con los acontecimientos de nuestras vidas. Ya cuando nos estemos riendo mucho será la hora de pasar a la mesa para servir un plato con nuestra tradicional hallaca, pan de jamón y ensalada.

Este plato lo puedo acompañar por mi famoso pollo horneado relleno y papas o con pernil al horno. Seguramente tendría de las dos comidas para que escogiera que comer o le serviría un poco de cada comida.

Y lo que no puede faltar es el postre, mi famoso quesillo.

La navidad es una fecha muy especial para celebrar con la familia y amigos. Con estas líneas quiero dejar un mensaje de feliz Navidad para todos los Hivers de la plataforma.

Hace un poco menos de un año realice un viaje pagado por mis hijos hacia Europa. A pesar del temor que me daba viajar sola y que tendría que hacer escala, hacer el examen por el covid fue muy angustioso viajar en esas condiciones y sin embargo yo me sentía fuerte para hacerlo. Estar sola no me preocupa realmente seria toda una aventura, sin embargo con esta edad que tengo no es muy conveniente estar sola.

imagen.png

Fotos con fuente identificadas
Traducido con google (versión gratuita)


Photos with source identified
Translated with google (free version)


¡Gracias por tu visita/Thank you for your visit!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
39 Comments
Ecency