Work Stress and How I Manage It || LOH#182

pexels-mizunokozuki-12911216.jpg

Image Source

People work for many reasons, for some, it's the satisfaction they get for doing something they are passionate about. For most of us, we work to earn a living and that helps us to be able to afford our basic needs.

Gone are those days when jobs are not always stressful because our income is enough to take care of our spending. But now with the increase in the price of everything, people are forced to take multiple jobs to be able to afford their basic needs.

It's no news that the salary of most teachers is barely enough to cover their expenses. Most of us teachers do this job because we are passionate about it which is one of the things that helps me is that makes it fun for me. What has been helping me is that I have created a good working environment with not only my students but also my colleagues.

Despite having all of this, it doesn't negate the fact that the stress that comes with the job is way out of this world. Sometimes I get back home with headaches and body pains that come with talking all day, trying to have class control, and making sure everything is in order.

Most of us also take extra classes after school hours to be able to earn some extra cash and that also adds more stress which sometimes can pose a threat to one's health in the long run if some measures are not put in place.

One of the ways I have been able to manage work-related stress is through my self-care routine. Work stress has messed with my health on a few occasions but I have been able to tackle it because I always make sure that I have a good self-care routine.

First, I make sure I eat healthy and nourishing meals. I hardly take junk which is why I love home-cooked meals. I also drink lots of water every day. This helps replenish my energy and helps me be more productive.

Another way I have been able to manage stress is by taking enough rest. I make sure I get enough sleep and I always rest well during weekends. If I have to go out during weekends, then it must be something very important that I can't miss because I always use my weekends to get enough rest and I also get to do other fun things.

I work from Mondays to Fridays which means I get to have two days off from work every week. One thing I also love about my job is the in-between breaks we sometimes get before the end of the term and some week's breaks before the start of another school term. Despite the stress that comes with my job, I still choose it over working from home.

The thrill I get having to leave home for work is very exciting and while working from home is okay for some people, I can't say if I will be okay with it because I have not tried working from home.

This is my entry to the question posed by @marivic10 in the ladiesofhive contest. It is still open for participation.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency