My Entry For contest number #60 The New Yam festival

Hello Lovely Ladies On Hive This Is My First Time Participating In This Community And I Am Glad To Be In The Midst of Wonderful Women.
I Am Okpe Rosemary Ifeoma From Enugu State Isi-uzo local government area in Nigeria.
And I will be making my post based on the question asked 👇👇

Have you been fortunate to experience a holiday from a religion or culture different than your own?

Yes I have, it was the new yam festival and my first time experiencing such this was my experience.

It was my first time travelling to the village my parents and I lived in the northern part of Nigeria for a while now and you barely go home even on vacations. this holiday they decided to take my siblings and I to our hometown which is enugu state for the new yam festival. It was a 12 hours journey soon we got to our home town.

I invite @rita-o to Participate
Best Regards:
@rose-o
Cc:
@thekittygirl
#ladiesofhive
#nigeria
#holiday
#newyamfestival
#nigeria

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency