My experience sharing the joy of celebrating religious/cultural events with others. - Ladies of Hive Contest #60.

What does it feel like to celebrate with others?

Definitely good!

Celebration makes us come together, spread happiness, and be good to one another. I had the chance to celebrate some events with others and I can say, those are some good memories I still cherish.

IMG_20211205_123007.jpg
I took this photo from a mall a few days ago.

We all know that, when it comes to religion, the storyline changes a little bit. Especially if you are a practicing/core believer. As practicing Muslims we have to follow some rules when it comes to taking part in other's religious and cultural festivals. But the fact is, we still can share the joy, love, and do different activities being inside the line.

Let me share my experience.

Bangladesh is a Muslim major country. But Hinduism and Christianity is the second and third practiced religion here. We had some Hindu neighbors. And there was one church in our area. So exploring their religion was quite common for us.

  • In Hinduism, they usually make a lot of desserts and sweets to celebrate their religious day/worship. My neighbors used to send some of the desserts as a gift to our house. Also, some of my friends used to bring the sweets to give us in school. I can remember how we used to grab them happily because they were specially made with different ingredients; full of taste and rich with flavor which was not common in homemade desserts.

Also, we send our festive food to their house in different occations and hang out together during the holidays. Religion never became an issue between all this.

I want to share another memory...

  • It was my first visit to the charch back in 2004. The carch was in my hometown, it was decorated beautifully to celebrate chirstmas. I and one of my cousin sister went to see the inside decoration. They were so welcoming, they realized we were Muslims but they welcomed us to explore the inside. We went to the prayer room as well, saw them sing the church music togather. It was my first experience and I really liked the rituals.

These two are the major memories I still cherish. Now life changes, I don't get the chance to have the similar experiences, we all get busy with life. But I would love to have similar experience again.

Have a wonderful day, everyone.

Hive Steem Footer.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
30 Comments
Ecency