LOH Contest #164 | My Holiday/ Christmas Plans

Yes, it's that time of the year once more! We are entering the holiday season, and I could not be happier. I have some amazing plans for Christmas and the holidays this year.

source

First and foremost, my greatest priority is always spending time with my family. We'll be getting together, sharing stories from the past year, and making new ones. Being with loved ones at this time of year has a certain enchantment.

Another treasured ritual in our house is decorating. We're going to decorate the Christmas tree, which will be decked out with colorful ornaments, sparkling lights, and a gorgeous star. We are filled with excitement and delight as we work to turn our living area into a festive wonderland.
Naturally, a holiday season would not be the same without indulging in delectable cuisine. Together with all of our favourite foods and some extra special delights, we'll be cooking a feast. Our taste buds are in for a lovely feast, with everything from roasted turkey to delectable sweets. Cooking fried rice and baking chocolate cake should also not be overlooked; they are essential!

source

This year, I'm especially looking forward to seeing the neighbourhood Christmas village, even though it has already began. Stalls offering handcrafted goods, baked goods, and festive decorations abound in these marketplaces. It's the ideal chance for me to take in the festive mood and find some unique gifts for my loved ones.

source

My list also includes watching vintage holiday films. Nothing compares to warm blankets, cups of hot chocolate, and cozy movie nights on the couch with beloved productions like "Home Alone," "It's a Wonderful Life," or “k- dramas”. These films never fail to make me grin and make me feel festive all year long.

Finally, I'm excited to give back to the community and share some happiness. The holidays are a great time to put a smile on people's faces by doing random acts of kindness, volunteering at a local shelter, or making a charitable donation.

My overall goals for the holidays and Christmas season are to spend treasured time with close friends and family, embrace the holiday spirit, and spread happiness wherever I can. It's an occasion to take stock of the year's benefits, express gratitude for them, and celebrate them. I'm eager to get started on the holiday season and make it one to remember!

Thank you for stopping by to read ❤️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency