LOH Community Contest #88: I invite you to spend a day with me, are you up for it? // Te invito a pasar un día conmigo, te animas?

image.png

Dear friends of this wonderful community, I love this new proposal from @brittandjosie to make our own analogy with an actress with whom we feel identified and how is a normal day in our lives.

These cute girls always give us these interesting, funny, emotional, analytical and above all very human proposals. For my part, I have tried to answer both questions and I have a lot of fun.

Queridas amigas de esta maravillosa comunidad, me encanta esta nueva propuesta de la mano de @brittandjosie en cuanto a hacer nuestra propia analogía con alguna actriz con la que nos sintamos identificadas y como es un día normal en nuestras vidas.

Siempre nos regalan estas interesantes, divertidas, emocionales, analíticas y sobre todo muy humanas propuestas. Por mi parte, he tratado de responder ambas preguntas y me divierto un montón.


image.png

emothink.png

image.png


There are many films that have fascinated me because their female protagonist has a personality trait that I identify with or because her experience within the plot is similar to one that I have lived.

This has not happened to me nowadays. I do remember a beautiful movie that I saw and that I have seen several times because I am fascinated by that country that is on my bucket list.

That movie is Letters to Juliet with Amanda Seyfried, Gael García Bernal, Christopher Egan, Franco Nero and Vanessa Redgrave.

Hay muchas películas que me han fascinado, porque en su protagonista femenina hay algún rasgo de su personalidad con la que me sienta identificada o porque su experiencia dentro de la trama es similar a alguna que yo haya vivido.

En la actualidad no me ha sucedido. Sí recuerdo mucho una película hermosa que vi y que he visto varias veces porque me fascina ese país que está en mi lista de pendientes.

Esa película es Cartas a Julieta con Amanda Seyfried, Gael García Bernal, Christopher Egan, Franco Nero y Vanessa Redgrave.

cartas a.jpg
Screenshot from my Netflix account.

This movie was released on May 14, 2010.

The plot of this movie is based on a young woman named Sophie (Amanda Seyfried), who is trying to make her way as a writer. Currently her job is as a fact checker for a New York newspaper but she longs to be a writer. She is engaged to be married to a chef named Victor (Gael Garcia Bernal).

Before taking the next step in their courtship, they decide to travel to Verona, Italy for a romantic trip of sorts, but Victor, who is anything but romantic, decides to visit vineyards and research everything related to food and wine, as he is about to open a restaurant in New York, leaving Sophie on the sidelines and with a lot of time on her hands.

Esta película de estrenó el 14 de mayo de 2010.

La trama de esta película es basada en una joven de nombre Sophie (Amanda Seyfried), quien está intentando abrirse camino como escritora. Actualmente su trabajo es como verificadora de hechos para un periódico neoyorkino pero ansía ser escritora. Está comprometida en matrimonio con un Chef de nombre Víctor (Gael García Bernal).

Antes de dar el siguiente paso en el noviazgo de estos chicos, deciden viajar a Verona, Italia para tener una especie de viaje romántico, pero Víctor que no es nada romántico, decide visitar viñedos e investigar todo lo relacionado con comida y vinos, pues está próximo a abrir un restaurante en Nueva York, dejando a Sophie de lado y con mucho tiempo libre.

cartas a.jpg
Screenshot from my Netflix account.

Sophie decides to take advantage of this time to walk around and get to know Verona and that is when she discovers a narrow street that leads to a courtyard where thousands of women from different parts of the world write "Letters to Juliet" telling about their love life, asking for advice, and then fold the letter and keep it behind the stones of a wall, which are usually answered by "Juliet's Secretaries".

Sophie discovers behind a stone one of those letters that had not yet been answered, written by Claire Smith (Vanessa Redgrave) in 1957. She asks Juliet's secretaries if she can answer that letter, even though fifty years have passed. As a good dreamer, she thought that something should be done, maybe she would be lucky and Claire would still be alive.

Sophie decide aprovechar ese tiempo para pasear y conocer Verona y es cuando descubre una callecita estrecha que conduce a un patio en el cual miles de mujeres de distintas partes del mundo, le escriben "Cartas a Julieta" contando acerca su vida amorosa, pidiendo consejos, para luego doblar la carta y guardarla detrás de las piedras de una pared, que normalmente son respondidas por las "Secretarias de Julieta".

Sophie descubre detrás de una piedra una de esas cartas que aún no había sido respondida, escrita por Claire Smith (Vanessa Redgrave) en 1957. Ella pregunta a las secretarias de Julieta si puede responder esa carta, a pesar de haber transcurrido cincuenta años. Ella como buena chica soñadora, pensaba que se debía hacer algo, quizás corriera con suerte y Claire estuviese aún con vida.

cartas a.jpg
Screenshot from my Netflix account.

After this, things start to happen. Claire flew from England to Verona just to meet the Juliet who had written to her and upon meeting, a very nice friendship is created between the two women. Claire was traveling with her grandson Charlie (Christopher Egan), who is suddenly attracted to Sophie and she to him, but he is too proud to admit it and she is engaged to be married to another man.

Between Claire and Sophie, they decide to travel all over Verona to find the love of Claire's youth, against Charlie, who gradually begins to give in. Apart from her desire to help Claire, Sophie decides to take notes of all her adventures in search of Lorenzo Bartollini, because this could help her writing career.

Graciously, in Verona there were many Lorenzo Bartollini. For several days they searched in every town for Lorenzo, without success. The night before leaving for home, Sophie and Charlie go for a meal and share a tender kiss.

Después de esto, las cosas comienzan a suceder. Claire voló desde Inglaterra hasta Verona solo para conocer a la Julieta que le había escrito y al conocerse, se crea una amistad muy linda entre las dos mujeres. Claire viajaba con su nieto Charlie (Christopher Egan), quien de pronto se siente atraído hacia Sophie y ella hacia él, pero él es muy orgulloso para reconocerlo y ella está comprometida en casamiento con otro.

Entre Claire y Sophie deciden viajar por toda Verona para encontrar el amor de juventud de Claire, en contra de Charlie, quien poco a poco comienza a ceder. Aparte de su deseo de ayudar a Claire, Sophie decide tomar notas de todas sus aventuras en busca de Lorenzo Bartollini, porque esto podría ayudar en su carrera de escritora.

Graciosamente, en Verona habían muchos Lorenzo Bartollini. Durante varios días estuvieron buscando en cada pueblo a Lorenzo, sin éxito. La noche antes de partir de regreso, Sophie y Charlie van a comer y comparten un tierno beso.

cartas a.jpg
Screenshot from my Netflix account.

On the way back, Claire suddenly suggests they stop at a vineyard for a glass of wine as a farewell and they accept. While Charlie was driving down the road suggested by Claire, she sees a young man who looks exactly like her Lorenzo Bartollini and asks Charlie to stop.

They discover that the young man is Lorenzo Bartollini's grandson. Claire and Lorenzo are finally reunited after fifty long years, both widowed but in love like two children.

For her part, Sophie has to return to New York, to her life, her work, but she doesn't want to leave because she is in love with Charlie. Charlie is also in love with her, but respects that she is engaged to be married to someone else.

Both are very sad but neither dares to talk about it or the shared kiss.

Finally Sophie leaves and when Claire realizes the situation, she tells her grandson to run after the girl, not to do as she did, that she waited fifty years, because perhaps the result would not be the same.

Durante el camino de regreso, Claire repentinamente les sugiere que se detengan en un viñedo a tomar una copa de vino como despedida y ellos aceptan. Mientras Charlie conducía por el camino sugerido por Claire, esta ve a un hombre joven exactamente igual a su Lorenzo Bartollini y le pide a Charlie que se detengan.

Ellos descubren que ese joven es el nieto de Lorenzo Bartollini. Claire y Lorenzo se finalmente se reúnen después de cincuenta largos años, ambos viudos pero enamorados como dos niños.

Por su parte Sophie tiene que regresar a Nueva York, a su vida, su trabajo pero no quisiera partir porque está enamorada de Charlie. Charlie también está enamorado de ella, pero respeta que ella está comprometida en matrimonio con otro.

Ambos están muy tristes pero no ninguno se atreve a hablar de eso ni del beso compartido.

Finalmente Sophie se va y cuando Claire se da cuenta de la situación, le dice a su nieto que corriese tras la chica, que no hiciera como ella, que esperó cincuenta años, porque quizás el resultado no sería el mismo.

cartas a.jpg
Screenshot from my Netflix account.

Back in New York, Sophie decides to break up with Victor because she realized that she did not love him and that the one she was in love with was Charlie. She then receives an invitation to Claire and Lorenzo's wedding and is excited to see Charlie again. But when she arrives, he is with a girl and Sophie runs out, but Charlie goes after her and gets her on the typical balcony and confesses that he loves her and she thinks he was with his ex-girlfriend, when in fact she is his cousin.

Sophie laughs in relief knowing that he shares the same feelings as her. It all ends in this scene where he falls off the balcony and she comes out to meet him and there lying on the grass, they have a tender kiss.

emolove.png

De regreso a Nueva York, Sophie decide romper con Víctor porque se dio cuenta de que no lo amaba y que de quien estaba enamorada era de Charlie. Luego recibe una invitación a la boda de Claire y Lorenzo y emocionada por volver a ver a Charlie. Pero al llegar, él está con una chica y Sophie sale corriendo, pero Charlie se va tras ella y la consigue en el típico balcón y le confiesa que la ama y ella piensa que él estaba con su ex novia, cuando en realidad es su prima.

Sophie se ríe aliviada al saber que él comparte los mismos sentimientos que ella. Todo termina en esta escena en la que él se cae del balcón y ella sale a su encuentro y allí tumbado en la grama, se dan un tierno beso.


image.png

emocuriosa.png

image.png


Some time ago I met a lovely man and we fell in love immediately, but I had my fiancé who I was used to because he had been my boyfriend for several years and the thought of even seeing another never crossed my mind. But it happened.

It was one of those loves that make us sigh, that from a furtive touch of hands, a flower and looks full of love did not transcend.

One day he told me that he was going to leave the country, that there was only one person who could make him give up the idea, but he knew that he would not and that his gentlemanly code would not allow it either. I remember how much I cried after that, it felt like the world had suddenly turned dark.

One day before his departure, we went out for coffee. He was holding my hand tightly, his eyes full of tears, just like mine. That day he kissed me, we kissed. I will never forget the tenderness that was on our lips.

He went to Houston, Texas. Months later I broke off my engagement, but he never came back. Many moons have passed since then. I think he is for Korea now, for his work. I also learned that he is married and has two children. I also married someone else but got divorced and have a son. I always remember it. I keep it in my thoughts and many times I have wondered what would have happened if we had given free rein to our feelings... Would it have worked? Twenty years have passed since then. Maybe, like Claire, I'll meet him again.


Yo hace algún tiempo conocí a un hombre encantador y nos enamoramos de inmediato, pero yo tenía mi prometido al que estaba acostumbrada porque había sido mi novio durante varios años y jamás se me cruzó por la mente la idea de ver siquiera a otro. Pero sucedió.

Era uno de esos amores que nos hacen suspirar, que de un roce furtivo de manos, una flor y miradas cargadas de amor no pasó.

Un día él me dijo que se iría del país, que había solo una persona que podría hacerlo desistir de idea, pero sabía que no lo haría y que su código de caballero tampoco lo permitiría. Recuerdo cuánto lloré después de eso, sentía que el mundo se había puesto repentinamente oscuro.

Un día antes de su partida, salimos a tomar un café. Él me apretaba fuertemente la mano con los ojos llenos de lágrimas, al igual que los míos. Ese día me besó, nos besamos. Jamás olvidaré la ternura que había en nuestros labios.

El se fue a Houston, Texas. Meses después yo rompí mi compromiso, pero él no volvió. Han pasado muchas lunas desde entonces. Creo que ahora está por Corea, por su trabajo. También supe que se casó y tiene dos hijos. Yo también me casé con otra persona pero me divorcié y tengo un hijo. Siempre lo recuerdo. Lo tengo presente en mis pensamientos y muchas veces me he preguntado qué habría pasado si hubiésemos dado rienda suelta a nuestros sentimientos... ¿Habría funcionado? Han pasado veinte años desde entonces. Quizás, como Claire vuelva a reencontrarme con él.


image.png

emobuy.png

image.png



My day to day is quite busy. I usually wake up at 5:30 and make breakfast for myself and my son. We have breakfast together, I take him to school and come back to make the beds and sweep. Sweeping is something I have to do every day because I have a cat and it sheds a lot of hair. Then I clean kitchen and bathrooms. It's also something I do every day. I clean the windows, bedrooms, living room, garden and garage once a week.

Then I start making lunch because my son gets out of school at 11:45 a.m.

I finish doing all this and I go to look for my son at school. We get home, he washes his hands, changes his clothes, while I serve him his lunch.

Today I made him one of his favorite dishes: Grilled sirloin medallions with rice and French fries.

Mi día a día es bastante ocupado. Generalmente me despierto a las 5:30 y le hago el desayuno a mi hijo. Él desayuna, lo llevo a la escuela y regreso a arreglar las camas y barrer. Barrer es algo que debo hacer todos los días porque tengo un gato y suelta muchos pelos. Luego limpio cocina y baños. También es algo que hago todos los días. Las ventanas, dormitorios, sala, jardín y garaje los limpio una vez por semana.

Luego me pongo a hacer el almuerzo porque mi hijo sale de clases a las 11:45 a.m.

Termino de hacer todo esto y salgo a buscar a mi hijo al colegio. Llegamos a casa, él se lava las manos, se cambia de ropa, mientras yo le sirvo su almuerzo.

Hoy le hice uno de sus platillos favoritos: Medallones de solomo a la plancha con arroz y papitas fritas.

lunch.jpg

Then, between the two of us, we wash the dishes. The frying pans, the griddle and any pots and pans I have used for cooking are already washed. I don't like to leave dirty utensils in the sink. In other words, when we sit down to eat, we'll just have to wash our dishes.

Now while my son does his homework I get to write for Hive. There are days when I can't post because I have to help him with some of his homework or because I don't have Internet.

Después entre los dos lavamos los platos. Ya las sartenes, la plancha y cualquier olla que haya usado para cocinar, están lavadas. No me gusta dejar utensilios sucios en el fregadero. Es decir, que cuando nos sentamos a comer, solo tendremos que lavar nuestros platos.

Ahora mientras mi hijo hace sus tareas yo me pongo a escribir para Hive. Hay días en que no puedo publicar porque tengo que ayudarlo con alguna de sus tareas o porque no tengo Internet.

image.png
image.png

image.png
ccc.jpg

image.png

For example, since Sunday I have been helping him because he has been full of exams, expositions, and work to hand in. It's almost the end of his school year and that's when his teacher gets intense 🤪.

I love helping him because I really enjoy these activities, they take me back to my student days. When he has an exhibition, I like to buy him vibrant colored sheets. That captures the attention of his classmates, it makes him memorize faster the topic he will be talking about.

I try to make it look like a fun, colorful activity for him and not the typical white colored sheets. Boring 👎. And make the figures on white sheets and then glue them to the sheet. The titles we like to cut out from old magazines, different types of letters and with them, form the title.

Then while he is looking for information on the subject, I do the same. He studies in depth and I read the topic. Then we talk and he tells me what he understood and I clarify his doubts. The idea of this is that when it is time for the presentation, he goes with clear ideas and does it in his own words as he understood it. I don't like him to do it with a pencil, but to analyze everything. Of course, there are details such as names and dates that should be spelled out.

image.png

image.png


Por ejemplo desde el domingo lo estoy ayudando porque ha estado full de exámenes, exposiciones, entregas de trabajo. Ya falta poco para culminar su año escolar y es cuando su profe, se pone intensa 🤪.

Me encanta ayudarlo porque disfruto mucho estas actividades, me hacen volver a mi época estudiantil. Cuando él tiene una exposición, me gusta comprarle láminas de colores vibrantes. Eso capta la atención de sus compañeros, hace que él memorice más rápido el tema del que hablará.

Trato de que le parezca una actividad divertida y llena de color y no las típicas láminas de color blanco. Aburrido 👎. Y hacer las figuras en hojas blancas para después pegarlos a la lámina. Los títulos nos gusta recortar de revistas viejas, diferentes tipos de letras y con ellas, formar el título.

Después mientras él va buscando la información del tema, yo hago lo mismo. Él estudia a fondo y yo voy leyendo el tema. Luego conversamos y él me cuenta qué entendió y yo le aclaro sus dudas. La idea de esto, es que cuando sea el momento de la exposición, vaya con ideas claras y lo haga con sus propias palabras tal cual como lo entendió. No me gusta que lo haga caletre, sino que analice todo. Claro, hay detalles como nombres y fechas que sí deben ser caletre.

image.png

Then I make dinner. It's usually something light. A slice of toasted whole wheat bread and a fruit juice or tea. For him I make an arepa and a cup of hot chocolate. When I have time, because the activities with my son are soft, I come to Hive to write. Today, for example, I swept the house quickly to finish this post that I have been doing for days and that I have had to stop frequently to attend to other things.

At night before going to bed, I take a shower with warm water. I love to take a bath before going to sleep, it relaxes me and my sheets and pillows smell nice.

This picture above, is in my workplace. My bedroom. Here I have my desk with a picture of my son, the day of his baptism.
When I write, I put music on my laptop and my cell phone on silent mode.

Después hago de cenar. Generalmente es algo suave. Una rebanada de pan integral tostado y un jugo de frutas o té. Para él si le hago una arepa y una taza de chocolate caliente. Cuando me da tiempo, porque las actividades con mi hijo están suavecitas, me vengo a Hive a escribir. Hoy por ejemplo, barrí rapidito la casa para poder terminar este post que llevo días haciendo y que he tenido que detener con frecuencia para atender otras cosas.

Ya en la noche antes de acostarme, me doy una ducha con agua tibia. Me encanta bañarme antes de dormir, me relaja y mis sábanas y almohadas huelen rico.

Esta foto de arriba, es en mi lugar de trabajo. Mi cuarto. Acá tengo mi escritorio con una foto de mi hijo, el día de su bautizo.
Cuando escribo, pongo música en mi laptop y el celular en modo silencio.

emopc.png

That's how my days are from Sunday to Friday. On Saturdays we wake up late and usually after breakfast we go to a park or stay at home quietly. My son with his cell phone and me watching some movie or series on Netflix. Sometimes we watch a movie together. There are other weekends when he goes to sleep at a classmate's house or one of those kids sleeps here.

Así son mis días de domingo a viernes. Los sábados nos despertamos tarde y generalmente después de desayunar nos vamos a algún parque o nos quedamos en casa tranquilos. Mi hijo con su celular y yo viendo alguna película o serie en Netflix. A veces vemos alguna película juntos. Hay otros fines de semana en los que él se va a dormir a casa de algún compañero de clases o alguno de esos niños duerme aquí.

image.png

Once again, I want to thank #LadiesOfHive, especially @brittandjosie for this challenge. I hope I have met the requirements of the challenge.

Before I go, I would like to invite @slwzl, @antoniarhuiz, @hbarret12 and @belkisa758 to participate and have as always a good time.

Una vez más, quiero dar las gracias a #LadiesOfHive, en especial a @brittandjosie por este reto. Espero haber cumplido con los requisitos del reto.

Antes de irme, quisiera invitar a @slwzl, @antoniarhuiz, @hbarret12 y a @belkisa758 a participar y pasar como siempre un buen rato.

Portada de facebook ropa minimalista.gif


The pictures are my own, taken with the camera of my Redmi Note 8 cell phone, the screenshots were taken from my Netflix account, because there were no royalty free images for this movie. The emojis, are from a free extension for PC called Bitmoji. The editions of the emojis (size reduction) were made with the free program Gimp 2.10.

Las fotografías son de mi propiedad, tomadas con la cámara de mi celular Redmi Note 8, las capturas de pantalla fueron hechas desde mi cuenta de Netflix, porque no había imágenes libres de derechos de autor para esta película. Los emojis, son de una extensión gratuita para PC que se llama Bitmoji. Las ediciones de los emojis (reducción de tamaño) fueron hechos con el programa gratuito Gimp 2.10

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
40 Comments
Ecency