My Entry To The Ladies Of Hive Contest #56

img_0.08758930583947243.jpg

"Okay, so this week the ladies of the hive would like to know if I would forgive and accept back someone who cheated on me?"

I'll probably have said say no because it's common sense to know that a partner who can cheat once would probably do it a second and third time as the case may be but when I gave this question a bit more thought and allowed room for the occasional gray spot if the situation isn't completely black or white I will go with a maybe depending on the situation surrounding the act.

In a situation that my partner cheated let's take two different instances that lead to it and what my personal decision would be in both cases.

img_0.042973220200171185.jpg
Source

S͟I͟T͟U͟A͟T͟I͟O͟N͟ N͟U͟M͟B͟E͟R͟ O͟N͟E͟
He gets in bed with some random girl, maybe an ex or some girl he currently has the hots for and this was two adults consensually getting intimate and he tries to hide this escaped from me in the hope I would never find out, in a situation like that I will not be able to forgive because this was something he did with eyes wide open and without consideration for my feelings.

That he was comfortable enough to cheat in the first place while in a supposedly committed relationship means it's more likely to happen again and probably again and again if I choose to put up with it because a cheater will ALWAYS cheat.

Rather than stay hoping for the best which would probably most likely just be a waste of my time and energy, I'll choose to just move on and let it burn.

S͟I͟T͟U͟A͟T͟I͟O͟N͟ N͟U͟M͟B͟E͟R͟ T͟W͟O͟
Take a situation where my partner went out with some friends for a few drinks on a boys night out then somewhere along the line some girl who has a thing for him or maybe the infamous ex-girlfriend who isn't completely over him shows up and somehow someway she gets access to his drink, adds a bit of 💊 he takes the drink 🥴 and they ended up doing the do 🛏

In a situation like this would it be fair if I decided not to forgive my partner?

He never cheated on me consciously so as long as by the time he got back to his senses he had the mind to be straight up with me and tell me what happened then yes I would be able to forgive and try to make my relationship work as long as this 'mistake' isn't a reoccurring one.

W͜͡H͜͡E͜͡N͜͡ I͜͡ A͜͡M͜͡ S͜͡A͜͡D͜͡ D͜͡O͜͡ I͜͡ P͜͡R͜͡E͜͡F͜͡E͜͡R͜͡ T͜͡O͜͡ B͜͡E͜͡ L͜͡E͜͡F͜͡T͜͡ A͜͡L͜͡O͜͡N͜͡G͜͡ O͜͡R͜͡ H͜͡A͜͡V͜͡E͜͡ S͜͡O͜͡M͜͡E͜͡O͜͡N͜͡E͜͡ C͜͡H͜͡E͜͡E͜͡R͜͡ M͜͡E͜͡ U͜͡P͜͡?

img_0.5369223287516216.jpg
Source
I just had to say something about this even though I originally intended to answer just one question 😊
When I'm sad I'm not good company for anyone so those times I prefer to be on my own.

I've always found music to be super therapeutic so I'll usually just grab my headphone 🎧 and let the music calm me which it never falls to do.

A nice long walk also would be the second-best thing for me when I'm feeling down or out, just walk around a bit and it's even better if I get to take my headphone with me on my walk🎶

So here is my entry for this weeks ladies of hive contest 🏁 and I would like to use this opportunity to invite @mimtan to join this contest and let's know what your opinions are on the questions for this week and happy writing ladies 🥂

img_0.46839848858606276.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
28 Comments
Ecency