My Entry To The Ladies Of Hive Contest #57.

img_0.19562963307298384.jpg

M͚Y͚ N͚I͚G͚T͚H͚ T͚I͚M͚E͚ R͚I͚T͚U͚A͚L͚ B͚E͚F͚O͚R͚E͚ B͚E͚D͚

Anyone who expects a 20step nighttime routine from me would be disappointed 🤣🤣🤣 I'm more girl next door than supermodel when it comes to my nighttime ritual before bed.

𝘚𝘏𝘖𝘞𝘌𝘙

First I take a cold 🚿 and just in case you're wondering why not a warm shower it's because our weather here is usually hot and of course electricity is as epileptic as they come so it's never guaranteed to stay on all through the night so a cold shower has always been my choice with just a soap.

img_0.29722248093256637.jpg
Source

𝘉𝘙𝘜𝘚𝘏 𝘔𝘠 𝘛𝘌𝘌𝘛𝘏

Next, I brush my teeth 😁 need to get rid of all the day's junk and keep these babies as pearly as possible.

img_0.625138459977539.jpg
Source

𝘊𝘙𝘌𝘈𝘔?

I use a cleanser (an avocado-based one) which over time I have found works wonders for me plus it doesn't lighten my skin 🤩
Then apply my Menotone face cream with lemon extracts 💯 and although I don't use a separate night lotion I do apply my body cream to my hands and legs 🦵 lol but not on my entire body 🤣🤣🤣 got to keep the electricity in mind

img_0.5457807343799673.jpg
Source

𝘎𝘐𝘝𝘌 𝘛𝘏𝘈𝘕𝘒𝘚

Only a grateful heart will acknowledge a gift when one is given and waking up alone is a massive gift if you ask me then add to that surviving the same day that claimed the lives of so many all over the world.

At this point, I say my nighttime prayer of thanks before hopping into bed.

img_0.37938261873474144.jpg
Source

𝘙𝘌𝘈𝘋, 𝘔𝘜𝘚𝘐𝘊 𝘖𝘙 𝘚𝘖𝘔𝘌𝘛𝘐𝘔𝘌'𝘚 𝘉𝘖𝘛𝘏

I like to read before going to sleep which is why I have a few online novel apps instilled on my phone but of course, at night, I ensure my mobile is set to the night mood because the bright lights can be distracting especially when you're trying to sleep. 🔆 but there are also times when I just pop in my earpiece and lay back while the music soothes me off to sleep 🛌 but there have been a few other times where I might read a bit then listen to some music before lights out.

img_0.45797267426479504.jpg
Source

𝘖𝘍𝘍 𝘛𝘖 𝘋𝘙𝘌𝘈𝘔𝘓𝘈𝘕𝘋

img_0.6878987086164835.jpg
Source

That would be me already dreaming dreams 😇

𝘛𝘏𝘌 𝘗𝘐𝘊𝘛𝘜𝘙𝘌 𝘖𝘕 𝘛𝘏𝘌 𝘏𝘖𝘔𝘌𝘗𝘈𝘎𝘌 𝘖𝘍 𝘔𝘠 𝘗𝘏𝘖𝘕𝘌?

This is me with my friend Sophie 👭 lol nothing special was happening here as it was just a normal day and I was outside taking a few selfies when she came in behind me 🤣🤣🤣 selfie hound that one 😘 but the pictures turned out great and hence it's placed on my home page ✌

img_0.334814396094171.jpg

So that's all I have for this week's entry 🤗 can't thank the ladies of hive enough for these awesome weekly questions, having loads of fun with it.

At this point I would like to invite @irene99 to participate in this contest, I did notice you are already in the ladies of hive community but haven't joined a contest yet 😉 this week's questions are general so I hope you do decide to join in and tell us those hidden nighttime routines that make your skin glow that much 🆒

img_0.46839848858606276.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency