Ladies of Hive Community Contest #64: IT'S THE SMILE FOR ME.

Tadaaaa!,,,,, It's my first post in this community this new year 2022 and I hope to keep it up with the contest too because I have already fallen in love with this community as it only centered around ladies and women. Thank you @kaerpediem for authoring this contest this week and I am excited with both questions but I only want to choose one which is;

Share one nice thing about yourself!

The one thing I would choose among many nicest things about me is that SMILE I put on everytime and you wouldn't know if I am going through something except I tell you.

IMG_20211225_124345_302.jpg

When I was still in Secondary School and would always return back from school to stay at my mom's shop, many customers would come and I never put on a friendly smile but a frowning one as it would made them keep questioning my mom if I ever smile at all? Mom too would tell me to bring out a smile for customers as that is the only way to bring more to her shop, but when they see a frown face, they would run away and then she loses customers. I tried to but I couldn't. I just do not like people getting around me especially the garage boys and touts around us then. If you smile too much with them, they take advantage of you and you lose your self worth with them and because I classified myself from other girls who looks so cheap around them. I maintained my respect and no one dares come around me.

Then, I still do not know how I came to put on that smile that I would always smile even at things that calls for soberness. People around me have asked me many times why I love smiling and I remembered replying with a question that "Shouldn't I smile again? Do you want me to cry then?"

IMG_20211225_124727_094.jpg

Hardly would you see me frowning when taking pictures. I have come to realize that smile brings out the beauty in you.
Smile clears the wrinkles on your face.
Smile makes you have peace and lessen your worries.

My friends were trying to correct me on something they thought I did wrong to them but they saw me smiling all through. That is me! I found out that what they were trying to correct me with was unnecessary and I just had to bring out my smile to make them understand it's nothing. They should learn to ignore some things that doesn't need fighting over. I am a gentle person and instead of getting angry at things not worth it, I just smile and it ends there.

If you are getting angry and you are talking to me, I don't know how to hide my smiles, I let it out for you to see.

Smiling is in my nature and I love the beauty it forms out in me.

Another thing about this smile is when I need to hide the truth jokingly from you, instead of pretending not to know about it, my smile would give way telling you I am lying. 😁😁

My siblings knows something about me and when I am about to smile when I get pissed off. When I have let out the anger in me, they would wait and see if I would smile and for me to control myself from not smiling, I still end up doing that because they notice that often from my nose. They knows when my nose is giving a sign to them, they are very sure I would smile. I love that they could observe that in me.

I don't know how to hide my smiles because it's already part of me long time ago which I don't think I would want to compromise it for anything.

Thanks for reading
The contest is still open and I am inviting @khaleesii and @itsfarah to join this contest. You can click the link to take you to its original post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments
Ecency