Do you like to travel during the holidays, or stay close to home? For either answer, please tell us why!

photo_1616394585067_d3e824140aa1.jpeg
Engin akyurt from unsplash

Hey! Who doesn't like traveling? We were made to understand that traveling is fun, lively and we learn one or two things from places we visit, things we view especially exploring Nature around us. For me, I love travelling and I have always travelled to different places perhaps for occasions or to visit.

I have a relative in another state from my school, my Aunt who is my Dad's younger sister. Whenever there is an holiday in school, the next day, I get prepared and leave for my trip to her place. She is always excited seeing me and when it's time to return back to school, she would pack things for me as a student to take to school.

There is another big holiday I never missed traveling to and it's Christmas and New Year's holiday. This is the time I would see my family especially my grandma. I and my four siblings are the first grandchildren of my grandmother and we are always priding with such position and because of that, grandma would have called to remind us to come home.

Hometown is always sweet because it's that moment children will gather together, play round the town and everyone would know we have arrived.

My Aunts are always coming together on what to do to the house they built for my grandma. It's the family house. Every children and their parents have each room to themselves. Everywhere is spacious.

My immediate Younger sister and I took a room to ourselves which we do not allow anyone other than the two of us. We have talked and deliberated on how we would enjoy ourselves being locked indoor. It's always fun when we gather together as family to gist and play.

Another thing I love in traveling to my hometown is nature around us. There are many places to visit which are also local and one would be surprised seeing them. I love taking a tour round the village just to pose around as a city girl 😂😂

I will be going home this week and seeing other family would be a great gathering for us. I can't wait to meet them this year.

Thanks for reading

I would like to invite @esther-emmanuel to tell me about her own. Here is the link

I am cheering for the dreemport staff @adoore-eu to win this week

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency