[LOH#86] Extreme Example of poverty i have witnessed

Happy new week
welcome to my blog

It's a new week and another weekly contest of the @ladiesofhive community.
We have two wonderful topics but i will be choosing this one.

What is the most extreme example of poverty you have ever seen?

photo_1624811532681_e58a7e25f273

Source

The most extreme example of poverty happened to me in school.
One day, after i came back from classes, i had nothing on me.
No money, no foodstuffs. Earlier that day, i called my parents at home and they told me to wait that they would send some money.

Because of the serious hunger, i was already feeling sick. I had no option that to go over to my neighbor house and beg her for Garri(Cassava) which she gave me little.
I had to drink it without sugar or milk because my provisions was finished and no money to buy.

Although the doctor warned me not to drink garri without milk, i had no option because i was very hungry.
That moment of my life was really hard, nobody would know what i was passing through.
I just pray 🙏 those times don't happen again. It is not a good experience and I don't pray anyone ever have that experience.
I would love to invite @azuconfidence @elizabethbit to join this contest. You can know more about it here

Thank you for reading

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments
Ecency