Pina colada dessert with a little period at the end

An easy pina colada dessert, without the alcohol.

What to do when your coconut milk is about to go bad? You make a dessert!

coconut pineapple pina colada dessert

So I opened my fridge yesterday and checked on this pack of coconut milk. Its date said '3-5-2021'. How convenient. This meant I had to spring into action. I didn't want to spring into action. I've had a horrible weekend filled with tiredness, dizziness and headaches.

Trust me men, you don't want to be a woman.

The monthly 'wonders' of being a woman did not impress this packet of milk though, it had to be used no matter my discomfort. So I sighed and went to the freezer.

Honestly, I was convinced I had some mango pieces in there! I was wrong. There were, however, pineapple pieces. So I took them out, threw them in the blender and added the coconut milk (which was more like a small layer of coconut water and lots of thick coconut cream).

I blended it until kind of smooth (should have blended longer) and added the now blended dessert into two glasses. Put them into the fridge and waited till dessert time. Then, we ate our lovely pina colada dessert. And it really did taste lovely!

This isn't much of a recipe, honestly it's so easy, it doesn't need one. Basically it's just two ingredients and you just go about 50/50, maybe a little heavier on the pineapple. That's it!

That wraps up the 'recipe' part of this blog!

--- Warning, ranting from here on out! ---

Ugh, this was a horrible weekend. I'm still not over it either, my headache does not want to leave. I was completely drained of energy on friday. Not from doing anything (I did nothing), but from my body trying to get this stupid period on its way (yay, women talk!). It must be one heck of an undertaking, judging from how I was feeling.

Then saturday and sunday, I was tired and dizzy and had a headache looming. It wasn't really a headache yet, more like a warning "If you do anything fun or useful, you will regret it". So I did more of nothing. I was so bored. Then sunday evening, I made the mistake of browsing on my phone. Boy did I get punished for that. What followed was a night with a major migraine and hardly any sleep, after which I had a work appointment and a coach appointment.

So in the morning, I had a painkiller which took the edge off just a little bit. Had the work videochat and then drove over to my coach for the last time (because I quit my job and I can't afford any luxuries after that). Driving with a migraine is not a good idea and luckily, it was close by and the painkiller was still pretending it was being helpful.

After all that, I did nothing for the rest of yesterday. I slept better last night, but the migraine is still looming a little. I'm tired, headachey and a little nauseous. How great it is being a woman!

So today, I again should do nothing, or hardly anything at the very least. I am so bored and frustrated. I need groceries, but I think we'll end up eating out of the freezer for a couple of days. I should be recovered by then I hope!

So yeah, yet another reason for not being active online, but hey, I promised myself no pressure. I'll just post my little recipe/rant blog and pretend I atleast did something good this day (but I mean, honestly, who would want to read this crap!). I might even curate a little and then I will probably just go back to my corner, lie down in my chair, eyes closed and wait for feeding time.

Fun fact: I've been wearing sunglasses inside for several rainy days now, perks of suffering from migraines. I'm pretending I'm cool. /flex

P.S.: I promise I have better writing skills than this. I've just misplaced them for a little while.


Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Redbubble shop | Vida shop | Foodblog | Pinterest |
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency