Inspiring HIVE Woman: Claire Mobey

Prompted by the Ladies of Hive contest held every week. This is for contest 101.

1️⃣ Tell us about a woman you have met on Hive who has an inspiring story. Tell us why you were inspired by her story & how is it comparable to yours? Is she going through a similar experience?

This week's prompt immediately made one name jump out in my mind:
Claire Mobey


Keep blooming Claire!

Claire is an amazing woman. Though I have never had the pleasure of meeting her in person, I feel like I already know a lot about her from her Blogs here on HIVE.

I feel like we are kindred spirits on many levels. Claire, like myself, is a creative soul. Our particular genres are different in that Claire is a singer and songwriter, while I am a digital artist. Yet we both experience the ups and downs that come as part of the package of being an artist.

Claire and I are a year apart in age. Like me, Claire began pursuing her lifelong passion late in life. She puts her thoughts and doubts into writing and when I read this, I immediately feel far less alone (and crazy).

Though there are many differences between us, such as the fact that she has children and can whip up amazing things in the kitchen, whereas I have no children (other than furry ones) and it's probably safer for everyone if I stay out of the kitchen, I feel we are similar in many more ways.

It has been such a pleasure to meet her (virtually) and to share a laugh about our similar struggles. For example, how much we both tend to overthink everything. Or the fears we face when we put our artistic work out there in the world.

Through Claire, I have learnt that I am not alone in my doubts and challenges. I am a bit more normal than I thought, a pleasant surprise! That, or we are just both super weird! 😉

I cannot share her story as well as she can and has. So instead I will link here the posts that have really spoken to and inspired me. They are in order of most recent to oldest.

Her courage to lay herself bare here on HIVE, has been an inspiration in my own life. Every setback she picks herself up from, every nasty comment she has not listened to, has inspired me to do the same. To pick myself up, to keep moving forward and to keep chasing my dreams.

You continue to inspire me with your bravery and enthusiasm for life @clairemobey. Keep on singing! Keep on sharing your beautiful light with the world!

Hear her and @jasperdick and @clairemobey here: Also featured in the video is @aimeludick and @zakludick

@clairemobey (Theme - Trust): Cover Song "You Say" by Lauren Daigle


I would like to invite @michieme to join the Ladies of Hive community. Another wonderful woman whom I have the pleasure of calling a friend.


Credits:

  • Photographs by myself.
  • Editing of photo by the app Pixlr on my phone. Yay loadhsedding
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
31 Comments
Ecency