LOH #133: Sending My Love To All Single Moms!

No one ever wanted to be a single mother, but seeing my students in that situation made me think about how they are now and their current lives.


Image Source

Even when I was still studying in an institution, I wanted not to be involved with it, for I knew this was a challenging situation to handle. It would create an issue that would not contribute to my reputation. You know that feeling when people in society would turn you down even if you have the most admirable character?

Way back in College, my best friend, who was so admirable, got pregnant, and it was late when I knew about it, and my best friend even had thoughts of suicide. But she got my back, and I helped her confess to her parents about the situation. At first, she experienced rejection by her family for being pregnant at an early age, for she was only sixteen at that moment. But later, they embraced her fully with so much love, care, and support. However, she stopped studying and only continued when her daughter was already a kid.


And now, I am facing the issue with the new generation. Perhaps teenage pregnancy has been a complex issue in my institution.


As a class adviser and subject teacher, I have seen how some students became single mothers early, and I felt sad about it. The lowest part is seeing them quitting school, being neglected harshly by their boyfriend, and even being rejected by their families because of shame.

I have been teaching in public schools for over a decade, so I have witnessed how many students have become single mothers. But I never let them fade away. Instead, I am doing the best that I can help to ensure that these students get enough support, care, and love at the most challenging moments of their lives.

Usually, if one of my students becomes pregnant, my initial reaction would be empathy and concern for her health and well-being. So as a result, I am working closely with her together with her parents or guardians so they can provide her with enough necessary support and valuable resources to ensure a safe, healthy, and good pregnancy.

Aside from it, I also see that I can help her achieve academic success and emotional well-being. Sadly, most students quit schooling when they know that they are pregnant.

And that in terms of academic support, when my student gets pregnant, I would also work with her parents and guardians to implement the best action possible. I encourage the student to continue her studies and provide additional resources and support to help her succeed even if she refuses to continue.


My advice to all single teenage moms is to never give up on life, for you always deserve the best.


Help Yourself!

H-Help yourself to
E-Expand a
L-Life full of
P-Progress.

Y-You cannot be
O- Optimistic without
U- Understanding the
R-Relationship between
S- Smiles and cries,
E- Encourage yourself to
L- Learn to create or
F- Find a solution.

It is fine to lose yourself for a moment, but never lose your mind. Through the lonely roads of life, there will always be a path directing you to a breaking heart of struggles and despair but never cease training your mind to be bolder and more substantial than your emotions.


Be hopeful toward your life and be helpful to yourself!


Be hopeful about your life instead of being hopeless. Be optimistic to see a fantastic show of a beautiful rainbow in your life. And also, be helpful toward yourself instead of being helpless. Strive to stand up when you fall. The key is to help yourself in all ways possible, even when experiencing bad times with a low spirit.

But when the time comes that you are already losing everything, seek others’ help, carry on, and have extra doses of faith.

One day, you will realize that, little by little, you are gaining back a happy life. It does not happen all at once, but it will always be a continuous process where things change for the better. Always be helpful to cooperate with yourself in making progress so you can always help yourself before you lose a part of yourself.

Know that you are strong and capable and that your hard work and dedication as a mother make a difference in your children's lives. Keep pushing and do not give up, and know that you are not alone.

You are unique and resilient, remember that!

Disclaimer: All texts and pictures are my own unless otherwise stated.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
25 Comments
Ecency