LOH contest[115] : Upholding my family bond come 2023

20230104_94003.jpg

I will forever cherish this saying that family is gold, we all have roots which appears to be our origin. To be sincere, one's family appears to be the backbone of an individual.

You know what it means to have the same blood in you running through other people's veins, people that look like you in deed, speech or body structure?

Nothing gives me joy than turning around to meet dazzling faces who happens to be related to me. FAMILY is all I've got and our love is intense but sometimes life's hurdles might seem to be an intruder as everyone are scattered about seeking for greener pastures.

Honestly, most of my extended family members are far away from home and distance seems to be a barrier as we rarely get to meet with one another, high cost of living is also discouraging, take a look at the high fuel price here in Nigeria which has tripled the transport fare automatically. Hence getting to visit them poses a big challenge, but thanks to technology, with our mobile phones we can communicate with our loved ones where ever they are via video conferencing and calls

But I want more than just calls and mobile chats, I do not want this bond of love and unity to fade away. Hence I've made it my determination to sacrificially visit majority of my extended family members no matter the cost.

IMG_20221211_075541_671.jpgvisited grandma earlier this year

I'll make amends and great financial plans in a bid to get in touch with my family members on a regular basis come this year 2023. I'll make it my full responsibility to contribute to the love, peace, joy and unity of my nuclear and extended family respectively

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency