My wallpaper|| I love animals|| Loh Contest #57

Well, isn't this a wonderful contest we have here, boy, am i glad to be a part of this. Here, we've been asked to talk about our wallpaper, so that's what this post is about.

My wallpaper

img_0.6886941055644376.jpg

Take a look at that, it really is a beaut. It's probably a stable horse. I remember when I was still a little girl, I climbed on one of these, or should i say my dad helped me onto the horse, i was terrified. I was scared of the horse, scared of the size and then the height of it, what if i fell off the horse, I sure would have injured myself. Well, while i was busy crying, everyone else was laughing, it made me more angry and i cried louder and harder, but I only made them laugh more until my dad came to my rescue.

Why this one?

Well, I'm the kind of person that changes my wallpaper every now and then but this has been on my screen for some time now, longer than usual. Asides the fact that I like animals and have lots of pics of them, there's something about this one. It shows care. That kind of care you would get only from your parents. I love my parents so much and they are the reason why I'm no longer afraid of horses and most other things, infact I've come to love horses so much now. Back then when i was on the horse, crying and all others were laughing, including my parents, well, I noticed that they were trying to encourage me to not be afraid of the animal, i saw it in their eyes, although i just got to understand that look as i grew older. The moment I came down from the horse, i ran straight into my mother's open arms, heaved a sigh of relief and stop crying automatically.

So there you have it, that's the connection i have with this wallpaper. I would like to appreciate, @ladiesofhive for this opportunity and also invite @justme4u, to tell us about what she thinks of this contest. Special thanks to @irene99 for calling out to me.

Here's another beautiful picture of a grazing horse.

img_0.0721237719044544.jpg

This is as peaceful as it gets.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency