If I Was 1Million Dollars Rich

Friends! Our Ladies of Hive 55th contest by @melinda010100 has been up for days now and will be till Saturday November 6, 2021.

image.png

For this week we want to know:

1️⃣ What is your favorite thing about this time of year?

Or

2️⃣ How would you spend one million dollars?

image.png

There is never a dull moment in the Ladies of Hive community and I love this week's question in particular because it involves money and I'm sure it will be fun reading the various entries. I mean, its an opportunity to know whats in our head. I'm already seeing vacation ticket, VIP seat at a live football match and I'm thinking food! Just kidding. @zohu and @deraaa here us another fun contest to participate in!


If I had one million dollars to spend, I would...wait a minute let me get my calculator.

That's ₦388,000,000 Nigerian Currency. I think I will sleep over the money first because different thoughts and idea that will race on my mind will get me so dizzy that I'll definitely need to sleep.
adam-winger-xpnRRH6z2NA-unsplash.jpgsource

Haven woken up, I'll do twenty minutes of spiritual exercise and contemplate because this is when I get my most brilliant ideas.

Now let's say I have done all of that. With a diary in hand as well as a pen and a glass of cold orange drink I'll settle in my favorite spot on my couch to plan my ONE MILLION DOOOOOOLLARS!

The first thing I'll normally do is make a list of what I want to do and have them done. This time, I'm going to make it like a journey with stages to it rather than get everything at once in a short span.

First its our Masters degree. My husband and I have long term business plan that needs this kind of money but in the mean time we need to get the skills and enlightenment that will help us make our businesses come through and successful. This means relocating to live closer to our preferred school in Canada where he'll do his masters in Business administration and I will go for Masters in Human and personnel management. Our baby would be registered in a good school too when she's of age.

Meanwhile we'll finally get that five thousands units of MTN shares we've had our eyes on for a longtime. It will be used for our businesses when the time comes. We'll get more shares for our daughter. Probably bank shares or other meaningful place to invest five million naira for her.

While schooling and acquiring valuable experiences as well as certification for our farm and bottling plant, we would definitely treat ourselves to some of the fine things of life like vacation to places, fine clothes, delicious foods and all of that.

Ah, not to forget our parents and siblings that have always been there and will always be! We'll definitely ask them to tender a proposal so that we can assist with the funding because life is much easier when every one around you can fend for themselves especially in this part of the world.

I'm going to do some anonymous donations here and there because there are still people who can't afford to eat one decent meal in a day. I see them each time I step out and I wish I could help them improve their state of living.
katt-yukawa-K0E6E0a0R3A-unsplash.jpgsource

I don't believe in give people fishes rather I like to teach them how to fish so I'll organize an empowerment seminar where serious minded people will learn a trade, go home with prices and a promise to sew this seed in someone else's life someday when they can. The interesting thing here is that some of these people don't need million to be on their feet. Some thousands to each person will do the job. Its going to be a lot of fun because I will not reveal myself as the founder and donor. I'll act as though I have a bigger boss. Hehehe

Finally, I'm going to be a big whale on Hive. I will acquire lots of Hives and hive power such that when I upvote your blog post, you'll give me that smile that gladdens my heart.


image.png


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency