LOH Contest190

My dear ladies it is always a great pleasure to share in the community, I have been somewhat entangled with work and personal problems, but I could not fail to participate in this contest, at my 60 years I have experienced so many changes, some very significant that force you to take a turn in your life project of 100°.


We all know that life is in a continuous change and movement, sometimes many prefer the daily routine that does not offer significant variations.

However, sometimes life sets traps that shake you up and make you change. The most significant change in my life was losing my first boyfriend, husband and parents of my children when they were very young, imagine how many plans and projects were truncated.


(This photo was Osmel's first birthday, seven months after his father passed away, first photo without him on a birthday, how sad, but the children were happy).

Another important change was leaving my job as a university professor, where I worked for more than 15 years in the specialty that I liked and studied, but I needed to have a higher salary and incredibly I was earning more working in the tourism sector.

Another strong change came to my life, when my eldest daughter with only 22 years old decided to emigrate, I missed her pregnancy, childbirth and the first years of my grandson.


Recently my life suffered another strong change, my mother passed away, my youngest son left for the USA and the house lost that joy that youth imposes.


Well, I have had to adjust my life and learn to live, to reinvent my life. I remarried a really good man who showed me that it was possible to give children a loving home.


I used my knowledge in my new job, I was able to give lectures on my specialty to groups interested in scientific tourism, I achieved personal and professional growth that was beneficial to the family.

I respect my empty nest, it's a change that I can bear with dignity, but I won't deny that I don't adapt, however I make my days as happy and beautiful as they can be.



I enjoy nature, my family and friends, I play with my grandson via video call and I maintain a strong bond with my children.

I have a very good connection with the young people close to me and they fill me with joy, so I do many things with them, including getting my hair cut, it doesn't always look good, but it is daring and a reason to do something different and fun.


So Ladies, sometimes we change without foreseeing it, sometimes out of necessity or just for fun, the thing is that we have to adjust and try to be grateful for the opportunity we have to always try to be happy.

The images are my own.
I used the translator DeepL.

🌺🌺🌺ESPAÑOL 🌺🌺🌺

Mis queridas ladies siempre es un gran placer compartir en la comunidad, he estado algo enredada con problemas de trabajo y personales,pero no podía dejar de participar en este contest, a mis 60 años he experimentado tantos cambios, algunos muy significativos que te obligan a dar un giro en tu proyecto de vida de 100°.


Todos sabemos que la vida trancurre en un continuo cambio y movimiento, a veces muchos prefieren la rutina diaria que no ofrece variaciones significativas..

Sinembargo a veces la vida nos tiende trampas que te sacuden y hacen cambiar. El cambio más significativo en mi vida fue perder a mi primer novio, esposo y padres de mis hijos cuando estos eran muy pequeños, imaginen cuantos planes y proyectos quedaron truncados..


(This photo was Osmel's first birthday, seven months after his father passed away, first photo without him on a birthday, how sad, but the children were happy).

Otro cambio importante fue abandonar mi trabajo como profesora de la universidad,donde trabajaba por mas de 15 años en la especialidad que me gustaba y estudié, pero necesitaba tener mayor salario y por increíble que parezca ganaba mas trabajando en el sector de turismo..

Otro fuerte cambio llegó a mi vida, cuándo mi hija mayor con solo 22 años decidio emigrar, me perdi su embarazo,su parto y los primeros años de mi nieto..


Recientemente mi vida sufrió otro fuerte cambio, mi madre falleció, mi hijo menor se fue por travesía para USA y la casa perdió esa alegría que impone la juventud..


Pues bien he tenido que ajustar mi vida y aprender a vivir, reinventarme la vida. Me volvi a casar con un hombre realmente bueno quien me demostró que era posible darle a los niños un hogar con amor..


Utilicé mis conocimientos en mi nuevo trabajo, pude dar conferencias sobre mi rspecialidad a grupos interesados en turismo cientifico, logré en lo personal y profesional un crecimiento beneficioso para la familia..

Respeto a mi nido vacio, es un cambio que sobrellevo con dignidad, pero no les voy a negar que no me adapto, sinembargo hago que mis días sean todo lo alegre y bonito que puedan ser..



Disfruto de la naturaleza, mi familia y mis amigos, juego con mi nieto por video llamada y mantengo un fuerte lazo con mis hijos..

Tengo con los jóvenes cercanos muy buena conexion y me llenan de gozo, de manera que hago muchas cosas con ellos, entre ellas cortarme el pelo, no siempre queda bien, pero es osado y un motivo para hacer algo diferente y divertido..


Entonces Ladies, a veces cambiamos sin tenerlo previstos, otras por necesidad o simplemente por diversión, la cosa va que hay que ajustarse y tratar de ser agradecidos por la oportunidad que tenemos de tratar siempre de ser Feliz..

Las imágenes son propias..
Utilicé el traductor DeepL.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency