Dream House collage #98

For someone with claustrophobia (fear of tight spaces), I've always had a thing for simple and spacious environments especially when it comes to living on my own or with a partner, I love having few properties and arranging them so they don't occupy too much space and nothing screams space to me like white, cream, beige, light grey, caramel (or camel) and baby blue, these colors help bring out the light and spaciousness in a house and If I'm not to worry about the cost and design a house of my dreams then I'm definitely using these colors only, here's a glimpse of what my house would look like.

This would be the front and entrance to my house

Pixabay

I love swimming pools so a swimming pool is very necessary, both in and outdoor, this front would be used to host certain ceremonies like Christmas, thanksgiving and family get together.

Living Room


Pixabay

When you walk through the door, this is what the living room would look like, a calm and safe space to sit and talk, watch movies and receive guests but there'll be a second living room upstairs for family time and movie nights.

Kitchen

Pixabay

My kitchen has to have enough space to fit the whole family and still feel free, one of the issues I had staying with my parents was a small kitchen (although it wasn't that small), whenever someone else was in there, I felt like suffocating (my mum once asked if she's breathing my air 😂) I don't close the windows and door whenever I get in there, so a big and spacious kitchen is a must.

Library


Pixabay

This would be my library and "couples cave" where my spouse and I would come to read and talk in private, there would be absolutely no TV in here, just a speaker with a shelf filled with calm music I can use to read or meditate.

Bedroom


Pixabay

My bedroom would be like this, giving a calming look.

Bathroom


Pixabay

My bathroom would be a bit larger than this but exactly this design with speaker for music.

Wardrobe


Pixabay

As much as I love a walk in closet, I feel it'll be overwhelming so this would do it for me.

And lastly, I love the water, I want to open my windows in the morning to the sight and scent of the beach, I can't measure the love I have for this kind of sight, it brings a feeling of inner peace and I won't leave it out of my dream house.

Pixabay

This is my entry to the ladies of hive community contest #98

I'm inviting @joythefoodie and @omosefe to join this contest.

Thank you for reading ❤️
❤️&🕯️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
30 Comments
Ecency