More than a doll | Más que una muñeca. LOH #192.

ENGLISH VERSION (click here!)

Adobe_Express_20240702_1910540_1.png

Good morning ladies of Hive, I hope you are well and I take this opportunity to wish you a Wednesday full of positive energies for all of you, here I will share with you my entry for this week:

**What old and worn out thing can't you just not get rid of?

It is not only an old thing, it is a doll with a great sentimental value for me, this doll was made almost 30 years ago by the aunt of my maternal grandfather Jose called Genoveva, she lived in a small town in the state of Trujillo here in Venezuela called La Cejita, she made dolls and handmade crafts because she liked it very much.

She sent with my grandfather to Maracaibo this doll, at that time I was only a baby with only months old and the doll rested in my crib, she took a while to see me and when she finally met me when my parents went on vacation to visit her, I was about 2 years old, that same week she got sick and died, I could not share more than a moment at her side.

20240702_174233.jpg

The doll was part of my favorite toys while I was a child, I took care of her as the most precious thing I had, she is made of rag and the fabric is so old that it has been breaking with the passing of the years, I would not like to change her clothes because I do not want to take away her essence, my friends used to make fun of her because she was not beautiful but I have always been in love with her details, her eyes, eyebrows and lips made with threads, her green blouse and her long red skirt, the fabric that covered her hair is a little broken but she still keeps the original one which makes her more authentic.

20240702_174239.jpg

It is a valuable object, that connects me with a relative and although we do not share much, I feel that this doll is a spiritual connection between her and me, every time I hug her I think of the beautiful gift that my aunt Genoveva gave me and that even as a baby I was part of her thoughts and she left me this present in her passage through life.

20240702_175010.jpg

Although now I have it well hidden from the girls because I do not want it to break more because it is very old, all my dolls are gone except her because it is impossible to get rid of its meaning and that she loved me very much since I came into this world and she let me know with this object to remember her forever and not leave her in oblivion.

Thank you very much for reading ladies, I hug you wherever you are.


Photographs taken with a Samsung Galaxy A22.
Content of my property.
Translation by Deepl

Adobe_Express_20240702_1910540_1.png

Buenos días damas de Hive, deseo se encuentren bien y aprovecho de desearles un miércoles cargado de energías positivas para todas ustedes, acá les compartiré mi entrada de ésta semana:

2. ¿De qué cosa vieja y desgastada simplemente no puedes desprenderte?

No sólo es una cosa vieja, es una muñeca con un gran valor sentimental para mí está muñeca la elaboró hace casi 30 años la tía de mi abuelo materno José llamada Genoveva ella vivía en un pueblito en el estado Trujillo acá en Venezuela llamado La Cejita, ella hacia muñecas y realizaba manualidades hechas a manos porque le gustaba mucho.

Ella envió con mi abuelo hasta Maracaibo esta muñeca, en ese entonces yo solo era una bebé con tan solo meses de nacida y la muñeca reposaba en mi cuna, ella tardo un tiempo en verme y cuando finalmente pudo conocerme que mis papás fueron de vacaciones a visitarla yo tenía aproximadamente 2 años ella esa misma semana enfermó y murió, no pude compartir más de un momento a su lado.

20240702_174233.jpg

La muñeca fue parte de mis juguetes preferidos mientras era una niña, la cuidaba como lo más preciado que tenía, es hecha de trapo y la tela es tan vieja que se ha ido rompiendo con el pasar de los años, no quisiera cambiarle la ropa porque no quiero quitarle su esencia, mis amiguitas se burlaban de ella porque no era hermosa pero yo siempre he estado enamorada de sus detalles de sus ojos, cejas y labios hechos con hilos, su blusa verde y su larga falda roja, la tela que cubría su cabello esta un poco rota pero aún conserva la original lo que la hace más auténtica.

20240702_174239.jpg

Es un objeto valioso, que me conecta con un familiar y aunque no compartimos mucho, siento que esta muñeca es una conexión espiritual entre ella y yo, cada que la abrazo pienso en el hermoso obsequio que me dió mi tía Genoveva y que aún siendo una bebé yo era parte de sus pensamientos y me dejó este presente en su paso por la vida.

20240702_175010.jpg

Aunque ahorita la tengo bien escondida de las niñas porque no quiero que se rompa más porque esta muy viejita, todas mis muñecas se fueron menos ella porque es imposible desprenderme de su significado y de que ella me quería mucho desde que llegue a este mundo y me lo hizó saber con este objeto para recordarla por siempre y no dejarla en el olvido.

Muchas gracias por leer damas, les abrazo hasta donde se encuentren.


Fotografías tomadas con un Samsung Galaxy A22.
Contenido de mi propiedad.
Traducción por: Deepl

Noalys Salas 2.024

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency