WEIRD FOOD COMBO - Ladies of Hive Community Contest #87

Hey Ladies...

It's exciting to participate in this week's contest and I would love to attend to question two which asks:

What weird food combinations do you enjoy?

Food is life. The satisfaction I derive from eating some of my meal combos makes me not see them as weird but then, they are. These are some weird food combos of mine you might love as well🤩.

  • PASTA AND BREAD:

Screenshot_20220613-151605.png
SOURCE

A lot of people do enjoy eating pasta with fish, fried egg, or other proteins but I love it when combined with bread. Weird right? Eating pasta without bread is like a little punishment to me because I would have to force it down to my throat with a Coca-Cola drink but with bread, it goes down well with me so easily. Just allow me to roll the pasta on top of the bread for a full 360 degrees satisfaction, lol.

Screenshot_20220613-151314.png
SOURCE

Bread on the other hand is a food I don't want to find missing any day in my house because it's always my basic combo for other food.

  • BREAD AND PAP (AKAMU): How I love this combo. I had this meal as my breakfast today. Oh yes, that's how extent I love the meal. I do process the pap by myself and it's always in my freezer so handy at all times. Pap is a great cereal with much nutritional content and for me to enjoy it to the fullest, serve me with bread. Lots of pap lovers do enjoy it with Moi Moi (beans pudding), Akara (beans ball), fried plantains, and others but I prefer bread with pap, so weird for many Nigerians🤩.

pexels-monica-turlui-7218638.jpg
SOURCE

  • BEANS AND BREAD: I love to eat beans so much, it can be porridge beans, plain beans with stew, etc. However, I love combining my beans with bread, hehe. Last year, I thought of having a bakery store to ensure I get bread of all types any day I need them. It's either I combine my beans with bread or with cassava flakes(garri), get the garri soaked in chilled water, and then drink it with porridge beans, trust me, it's mind-blowing.

  • ROASTED PLANTAIN AND FRIED GROUNDNUT.

Screenshot_20220613-150237.png
SOURCE

Roasted plantain is also regarded as "Bole" in Nigeria. It is commonly eaten with tomato sauce made with red oil and other good ingredients but then, I love it with fried groundnut as my best combo.

There are other weird combo meals I do enjoy but let me stop here.

Just like human beings are different, their food preferences are different as well. The most important thing is to stick to what you love provided is a healthy lifestyle, however, you can have a food adventure and see if you would love a new food in the process.*

I will love to invite @reineesmay and @mistural to tell us those weird food they do enjoy. I trust these ladies on this question because they are foodie gangs 🤩. We might learn one or two food combos from them. Feel free to check The ladies of Hive Community Contest #87 to participate. Thank you so much @merit.ahama for inviting me to this contest👍 .

Thanks for reading!!

Remember to keep staying positive and be happy.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
55 Comments
Ecency