IF I COULD CHOOSE MY OWN GIFT 🎁🎁🥳 || LOH #112

Gifts put smiles on faces. It doesn't have to be something that costs millions of dollars. Even the smallest gift make my day.

IMG-20221214-WA0002.jpg

The Image is mine, designed using canva

Hello, my Amiable ladies of hive community, it's yet another week of contests with such interesting topics from our own @elizabethbit ... Before I attend to the question below 👇👇, permit me to invite @redna, @iskawrites, and @princessbusayo to come and participate as well.

Since gifts are given at this time of year, or any time of year, what would you like to receive if you could choose your own gift, and why?

image.png

Gifts are free will from donors, it doesn't have to be forced, it just comes naturally and when we unveil the content, we smile and show appreciation. I have received surprising gifts in the past during a Christmas season like this, during my birthday, wedding anniversary, and childbirth. All were so amazing and I cherish them expressing my gratitude to those hearts that found me worthy to be gifted even without requesting. However, if I could choose my gift this season, it should be a monetary gift🎁

Read To Know Why.....

I have a pending project so dear to me. One of my major goals this year was to see this project to completion. I have worked so hard, aiming to reach the finish line, yet it's not forthcoming. Money 🤑💰 has been the major barrier 🚧 to the completion of this project. Lately, I started regretting why I commenced the project the first time but I feel it's out of frustration that made me think that way. One thing about me is that, once I set a goal, I face it with my full energy until I see a good result but on this particular one...I have been encountering unforeseen circumstances that put my finances in a big mess. Each time I visit the site for my project, I feel a bit sad. I never imagined ending this year without completing this project.

image.png

So allowing me to choose my gift will make the remaining 20% of this project turn into reality this year without encroaching next year as planned. This is my sincere wish and gift expectation this season.

Screenshot_2022-12-13-21-56-14-45_40deb401b9ffe8e1df2f1cc5ba480b12.jpg

Image credit by @ladiesofhive

Interested in joining the contest? Here is the LINK

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR READING!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
43 Comments
Ecency