My Passions: My entry for the 90th edition of the Ladies of Hive weekly contest.

You must have noticed that the title of my post reads "My Passions", and that is because I would be sharing about not just one, but many. As @ladiesofhive rightly said, anything that makes me happy is a passion, and I am really happy to tell you about it ( or should I say, them?) .๐Ÿ˜Š

Okay, so here we go.

Singing: I love singing, and I love it so much! I have been singing since I was a little child.

I remember the days when I would be scolded for some mistake ( many times wrongly), and not be allowed to say anything ( ahh - I see myself doing the same ๐Ÿคฆโ€โ™€๏ธ๐Ÿ˜‚). On such days, I would just be so unhappy (who wouldn't?), but once I get myself to start singing the unhappiness lifts.

I was so good at singing that I was allowed to join the adult choir in my church back then at 12 years of age. At that time, the most severe punishment anyone could give was to not allow me go for choir practice.

A few years ago, I produced my first Single titled Awesome God using my stage name NgoziChukwuka. Talk about monetizing your passion!

Teaching: This is another passion that I discovered early in my life. I find so much joy helping someone learn something new.

I have taught different categories of people at different points in time. And each time, the results my learners get makes me happy.

There have been times I taught for free, but I have also earned some income from teaching. And I am still currently earning from teaching.

Cooking: Making delicious and healthy meals is another passion I want to write about. I love cooking, and I do it well. No, I am not bragging! My family, friends and clients can testify.

Oh my! Did I just say, clients? I know I did, lol! Yeah, I own a catering business, and when your clients refer you to others you must be good, right? Okay, so I wasn't bragging, haha!

Writing: This is something I also derive joy from. From journaling, to writing stories and songs...

It is so beautiful to be able to pour out your heart on paper, and sometimes when I am finding difficult to express my feelings verbally, I flow better when I pick up my pen and write.

Other passions I know I have include helping people and taking care of little children. There is this feeling of satisfaction I get when I am able to help someone who can not pay me back.

As you can see from this post, I have actually taken steps to monetize some of my passions. The situations that led to this would be a good story for another day.
Thank you for reading. I invite @zyzymena to participate.

This post has been written by me @ngwinndave.
The images in this post belong to me @ngwinndave.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments
Ecency