My Lifestyle Plan For 2023 (LOH Contest 115th Edition )

Happy New Year, Beautiful Ladies!

I am so glad to be able share what I plan to do to improve my lifestyle in this new year. Not only for myself but also hoping to help my loved ones in whatever way I can.

A little background info about me to help you understand why I am choosing to make certain lifestyle changes:
🔸I will be clocking the big 5 and 0 in March 2023, and I don't want to be feeling sluggish.
🔸I made some adjustments to my diet last year and noticed a lot of improvement in my health, so I want to go a bit further.
🔸I am conscious of the fact that my young children are taking note of the things I do, and I want them to learn to eat healthy and live healthy by making choices that will favour their health in the future.
🔸I am hoping that very close family members who feel condemned to daily consumption of some medications will be encouraged to try making changes to their lifestyle that would improve their health.

Here are my lifestyle plans:

  1. Go low-carb: I plan to greatly reduce (if not completely eliminate 😂) high-carb foods from my diet. I actually plan to go on a strict ketogenic diet to achieve my health goals. I am already getting my keto supplies ready.
  2. I have decided to include intermittent fasting every other day.
  3. Apart from brisk walking, I have also decided to add skipping and jumping jacks in the mornings.
  4. I plan to also practice deep breathing to reduce anxiety. My mental well-being is a non-negotiable for me. I am seriously going to avoid listening to negative talks and people.

A few days ago, I shared the deep-breathing techniques with my mother. She called me later to share how she has been able to sleep better since she started practising it.

The plans I shared above are not entirely new by the way. I just tweaked them a little bit so I can have better results this year.

Thank you for reading. Please share your thoughts in the comments, and I will respond.

I am @ngwinndave. I authored this post. The image in this post is mine, taken with my phone.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency